We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here at the Doubletree for the first time and couldn't have been happier. Seems the hotel has just been remodeled. everything was fresh and new and extremely clean. The bar in the lobby is nice and always crowded. The restaurant is a four star and not of my liking but also very nice.ERvery staff member I had contact with was extremely friendly and helpful. ESPN headquarters is across the street and this hotel seems to be the host hotel. There are some very nice restaurants in Bristol but they are at least 30 minutes from the hotel. This is OK with me. All in all I would recommend this hotel to one and all.

Room Tip: Fifth floor is for Hilton Honor card holders and very good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qr144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you had an opportunity to enjoy the bar. It does get busy in the afternoon as we host Happy Hour daily from 4pm-7pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 688 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend of my nephews wedding. Upon check out we paid for both our rooms in cash. A few days later I noticed a charge on my credit card for $250.00. When I called and asked for an explanation they said I smoked in my room and they have a non-smoking policy I know that is NOT true because my children and I both have asthma. We always ask for non-smoking rooms. I will never stay at a Hilton Hotel ever again. Love when people make false accusations and steal money

Room Tip: Make sure you don't have added charges on your credit card
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Hello Laura,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We deeply apologize for the billing error that occurred regarding the smoking fee applied to your reservation. I understand you had an opportunity to speak with our General Manager to resolve the issue. Because of your feedback we have implemented better procedures for documenting and handling the unfortunate case of smoking in a guest room. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and the fact that we are a non-smoking facility. Our goal is to provide the best experience for all of our guests and we again apologize for our error which has negatively impacted your stay. We hope that if you are in the area again you will give us the opportunity to regain your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel experience was outstanding and completely exceeded my expectations. Every single employee that I had contact with was cheerful, helpful and inviting. The restaurant and the bar had very good food. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. It was a rare experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for the kind words Mary Ellen. Our staff works hard to make every guest feel welcome and we are glad to know that was the case with you. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and bar as well. We have just announced a new prix fixe menu for October, so if you come back this month, we hope you will try it out. Our three course fine dining experience for $34 should not be missed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to catching a early morning flight from Hartford Bradley Airport. Although there are many closer options I was attracted to this hotel by its glowing Trip Advisor reviews and could not be happier with my choice. It was worth the 25 minute drive in the morning to the airport.

The property has been recently renovated in the guest rooms and public spaces with an attractive modern theme. Upon entering the lobby we were greeted by the attentive and pleasant staff who made check-in a breeze. The spacious lobby was spotless clean as was the restaurant where we had a late dinner. We dined in the bar area which had a huge TV tuned to a baseball game and quite a few other screens with other games and ESPN Sports Center (Bristol CT is ESPN's hometown after all.) The food was well prepared and featured local produce... it was nice to have a healthy, delicious meal right at the hotel.

The room was spacious and attractively decorated and spotless clean. The large bathroom had plenty of counter space and was well illuminated. The airconditioning was quiet and worked well. We had a great night of sleep in the quiet room and awoke refreshed for our flight.

I'd highly recommend this property if business takes you to Bristol and it is an excellent option for flying from Bradley Airport if you are ok with the drive in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giantsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Giantsteve, your review is music to our ears. It is such a great compliment to know that our service and accommodations are at the level that you would drive the extra distance just to stay here. The HDTV in TimeOut is very large (85 inches to be exact). If you are in the area on a Sunday during football season, make sure you stop in because we have NFL Sunday Ticket, so all six HDTVs in the bar have games on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I travel A LOT for work and this hotel is my favorite hotel yet. It is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed it. More than comfortable, and the service is unmatched. There are two restaurants in house which is nice if you're too tired to drive for dinner after a long day. I have driven up to an hour extra in the morning just to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

After a 10 hour drive from Toronto, the staff was amazing. They let us check in early, gave us warm chocolate chip cookies, and asked if there was anything they could do for us. The room was spotless, The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in!!! Food from the restaurant was delicious and fresh.
The young gentleman who brought our suitcases to our room, and helped when we were leaving, was wonderful.
Would stay here again, without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very clean, very comfy beds, very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived early, after driving 10 hours to get there, the staff quickly got us into our room, which they made available even though check-in is not until 3:00pm. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Southington
Residence Inn Southington
#2 of 8 in Southington
146 reviews
6.7 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#5 of 6 in Farmington
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Address: 42 Century Dr, Bristol, CT 06010-4779 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: $153 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every DoubleTree stay starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie! Book your next stay with our hotel in Bristol, Connecticut and enjoy our many great amenities, such as a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We are located 35 minutes from Bradley International Airport, 23 minutes from ESPN headquarters, and 23 minutes from downtown Hartford. Spoil yourself with our on-site dining at The Willows, which features farm to table cuisine or choose between twelve craft beers on draft to quench your thirst at our TimeOut Sports Bar. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bristol
Bristol Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing