We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very clean, very comfy beds, very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived early, after driving 10 hours to get there, the staff quickly got us into our room, which they made available even though check-in is not until 3:00pm. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 698 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Was here on business for a couple of nights and was very impressed from start to finish.

Excellent and efficient check in staff and room was very impressive as was the view of the surrounding hills from window.

Gym was excellent and fairly large which was a nice surprise.

Having bar and restaurant on site is also a big positive and special mention to the the staff here also who were extremely efficient and friendly.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FROG12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Amazing, attentive staff. Gorgeous salt water pool. Delicious, fast-service restaurant/bar, beautiful rooms. Loved this place, must-stay! Close to everything but out of the way of traffic, lots of great bike paths nearby for outdoor runs but a great fitness center, too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Katherine D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

we were so impressed with your Hotel. The quality of the rooms, cleanliness, bar, and the Willow restaurant. We would definitely come back to the Doubletree in Bristol. We actually come to Bristol several times a year for family and we will be coming to see you again. Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kwloverconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The front desk personnel and bellman were exceptionally friendly, helpful, personable, and attentive. I felt warmly welcomed and well taken care of. The lobby was newly renovated, and the rooms were extremely clean. The bathroom mirrors were unique with contemporary white lighting, which I loved. The bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet, and check-out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank RJS803JGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A great place to stay, the hotel works very hard to make every effort to make your stay exceptional. The Bar has great service and food, the Willows restaurant is a class act with a great wine list and menu, the food is some of the best I have had in my travels around the country.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very nice hotel - miss not having a smoking room but they were able to get me on 1st floor so easy access to outside. My refrigerator was not working but was promptly fixed next day - with some nice chocolate hammers as reward. They did miss cleaning my room one day but front desk was apologetic and gave me coupon for free cookie. Still think complimentary coffee/tea would be nice like at the other hilton properties and complimentary breakfast. The restaurant and bar however were very good and convienent so i understand why they don't have the complimentary stuff. I was able being diamond member to get this but not my co-worker.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
11.6 mi away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Southington
Residence Inn Southington
#2 of 8 in Southington
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Address: 42 Century Dr, Bristol, CT 06010-4779 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: $155 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every DoubleTree stay starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie! Book your next stay with our hotel in Bristol, Connecticut and enjoy our many great amenities, such as a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We are located 35 minutes from Bradley International Airport, 23 minutes from ESPN headquarters, and 23 minutes from downtown Hartford. Spoil yourself with our on-site dining at The Willows, which features farm to table cuisine or choose between twelve craft beers on draft to quench your thirst at our TimeOut Sports Bar. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bristol
Bristol Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing