We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double Tree Bristol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Double Tree Bristol”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Solid hotel, clean, decent amenities. Close enough to route 84 for those traveling to or from the area. I would certainly stay there again. One of the better Double Tree hotels I've stayed at in a while.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    114
    36
    15
    7
See reviews for
221
120
19
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cicero, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel was perfect. The size of the rooms were large. The amenities at the hotel were great for the family. The food and service at the in-house restaurants were outstanding. All in all, this was one of the best places that we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our family loved, loved, loved this hotel! Two Queen Suite with Sofabed was first-rate...clean, modern, spacious. Heated pool, hot tub, and fitness center were big pluses. Also, close proximity to Lake Compounce and many stores and restaurants, including CVS, Panera, Ruby Tuesday, etc. The only thing that could have made our stay any better would have been a free breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank G4mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

First class service, first class room and first class amenities. We were greeted at the front door..a practice not found everywhere. After 1240 miles this was a welcome much appreciated. Our room was super welcoming. Dinner in the evening was a total turn-on....duck filet (so tender and so well presented) ; mussels in a wine butter sauce and an hors d'oeuvre of pork belly. Those were excellent.....and in Bristol, CT ! Breakfast the next morning was the marvelous buffet or "off the menu" Off the menu won out. Lemon-ricotta pancakes and crab benedict - soft poached eggs won out. I'll tell you this is the way to wake up. We are croissant freaks; the homemade croissants were as close to the real thing (from France) as you can get. We will be back again..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buvezvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

One of the best hotel experiences i've ever had. When making reservations staff was very helpful and pleasant. When checking in, different staff member was just as helpful and pleasant. Hotel is very clean, appealing, contemporary. Not close to the interstate, but i liked that fact. quiet as a mouse. ample parking. room very clean. very thirsty, they appeared to be out of water in the drink coolers, staff told me she'd find some and bring to the room, which she did! great! Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was absolutely excellent. staff was super friendly, super helpful, all had great attitudes, easy to see service was very high priority. they did it right. if i'm ever in the area again there's no doubt where i will stay. Getting a hotel recommendation from me is hard, but they definitely get one. I would not hesitate to stay at or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
286 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

This has to be the nicest Doubletree Hotel that I have stayed in. Was given a room on the top floor. Nicely furnished. Ideal pricing with my corporate rate. ESPN close by. Would definitely stay here again. Friendly service in the restaurant as well as the front desk. The hotel has recently been taken over by Doubletree and the rooms have all been refurbished. Free outdoor parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plasmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I thought the hotel was very clean, had friendly customer service and who were very accmodating. The only slight hiccup was with breakfast as the waiter was slow and the meal took entirely too long. However, the manager apologized and did not charge for the meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
15.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
6.8 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#3 of 7 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Address: 42 Century Dr, Bristol, CT 06010-4779 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every DoubleTree stay starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie! Book your next stay with our hotel in Bristol, Connecticut and enjoy our many great amenities, such as a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We are located 35 minutes from Bradley International Airport, 23 minutes from ESPN headquarters, and 23 minutes from downtown Hartford. Spoil yourself with our on-site dining at The Willows, which features farm to table cuisine or choose between twelve craft beers on draft to quench your thirst at our TimeOut Sports Bar. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bristol
Bristol Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing