We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average home cooking meal.”

Testo's Restaurant & Catering
Ranked #28 of 368 Restaurants in Bridgeport
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average home cooking meal.”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Good for a night out with the kids if u don't want to cook. It food is overall very average. The sauce is very good, but the presentation can be sloppy, too much sauce at times on an entree. Do try the Gorgonzola salad, very good and the homemade meatballs and soup. As I said its average to good food, but the service usually has a bit to be desired.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ffldmom924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Genuine Italian!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Every time we visit Testos, we are always raving about the quality of the food and friendly service! Great spot in Fairfield County for a delicious bite of genuine Italian cuisine!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank harry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
404 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Used to be very good”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

ahh, seems like such a o time ago Testo's had a smaller restaurant and the food was terrific. Since they have moved to their new, larger location the quality has gone steadily downhill. Yes you get large portions but I would rather have smaller portions of great food than larger portions of mediocre food

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willgero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The food is always good and the service is exceptional. I will continue to go back and take my friends and family there. Just recently ordered food for my son's graduation party and it was amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Heard how good this restaurant was. Can't tell you what a severe disappointment.
While the decor was nice, it had the worst food I came across in such a long time. Sauce was watery, very bland, chicken rubbery , Alfredo sauce tasted jarred. The only saving grace was the antipasto which although filled with meats and cheeses, it could have used some additional greens. Service was typical of the city of Bridgeport , nothing worth noting. I will never go back. Such a shame with a great reputation as Testosterone had you would think they would be more conscientious of the food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Testo's Restaurant & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Testo's Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing