We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bridgeport
Crumlin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Holiday Inn”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great service, location and fantastic people who work there.
The rooms are your typical HI rooms, I stayed on the upper floors the last two times and they are very quiet rooms.

The managers special evening is also a great idea, with a special service feom the General Manager and the Sales Manager, where a drinks reception and small snack is free.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k666mmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
So glad you enjoyed the reception. We hope to see there again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    85
    43
    17
    13
See reviews for
53
53
17
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carneys Point, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

After staying at few 'run down' Holiday Inn's in the past month it was nice to arrive at one that had it together. This location is right in the downtown of Bridgeport and there are many places to eat with-in walking distance. I did not try the food at the hotel but tried a local place just across the street.

Rooms are clean and 'newer' so are the hallways. Fitness room was well stocked with equipment, but like most places only half of it worked properly. The pool looked nice, but did not try it. Room was well stocked. Overall, worth the stop.

Be aware there is a parking fee, it was $6 when I stayed.

Room Tip: Remember there is a parking fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard9i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
So glad you enjoyed our hotel and downtown Bridgeport. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The rooms are typical, but comfortable. The hotel is well maintained and great on the inside. Parking is a garage for $6. The city isn't the safest, but being inside the hotel you wouldn't know. The food is great, and the bar is very relaxing, we love Nick the bartender. The priority coupons for food is a plus, this could be a free drink or free breakfast! The heat & A/C units are LOUD and disturbing, and there is not a real way to turn them off. But the hotel is generally quiet and comfortable. The staff are amazing and accommodating and very friendly. Don't upgrade for the executive floor, the only difference is a mini fridge and a patch of wood flooring - nice, but not worth the money.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger. Ice machines on 3, 5, and 7 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
So glad Nick took care of you well! My apologies for the loud heating unit. We will definitely address that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Not a vacation destination. But convenient. Also, a really good price. Right off 95 and right downtown. Rooms were good sized and parking is a bargain. Great service in reception. If you want a bargain hotel with good clean rooms off I95, stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winterson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Glad we were convenient for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valley stream
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Normally I would not take an overnight for my sales job in Bridgeport, CT; however, I had to be at Bridgeport Hospital at 6am for a sales call.

This hotel looks like it was completely gutted and remodeled not too long ago. The night I arrived it was snowing so I decided to eat at the hotel restaurant, Park City Grill. The food was GREAT and reasonable. My soup, salad, and burger were very tasty, much better than an Applebee's or Friday's.

The room was quite and comfortable, no surprises.

The next morning, since I had to be at the hospital at 6am, I forgot to let the front desk know I would like to come back and use the Fitness Room and shower in my room around 9am.

When I came back to the hotel, the front desk manager stated I was already checked out and my room was cleaned. However, she was nice enough to provide me a card key to the Fitness Room which has a shower room inside.

I am a workout nut, and this Fitness Room is well stocked and more than adequate.

In my mind, the Front Desk Manager went above and beyond.

I would recommend this hotel if you need to stay overnight in Bridgeport, it also has very easy access on and off I-95, but is far enough from the Interstate that you will not here any noise (as is the case with many hotels in Milford, CT).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
I'm glad you were able to get your workout in. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stuck in traffic in the middle of a snowstorm late at night with a stomach ache. Stayed at this hotel. Was a little wary of downtown Bridgeport. The Beds were amazingly comfortable, the shower was terrific, the breakfast was good. And overall value was terrific. Don't hesitate to stay here, I won't in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AdamIsAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
So glad we were able to accommodate you. Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed here on our way to NY. First impression entering the city is this is a city going through some rough times. The hotel feels like a Gem in a rough city. The staff was really helpful and nice. Really pushed it from average to Very Good. Nice bar and restaurant on the property. When we went to the room i was surprised how big it was - above average size. The only issue was at 2AM in the room next to us decided to have an after party. My wife called down to the desk and ask for them to talk to the room about how loud they were. At 3 AM it was still going on even though we heard the staff come up and tell them to keep it down - that lasted about 10 min. I called down at 3AM and said if they dont get them to be quite i am calling the police. 5 mins later i heard the staff come and disperse the crowd. And then when my kids woke up at 6am i was sure to tell them to be as loud as they wanted......and they did. On a side note the hotel does have a pool - keep in mind it is inside but make no mistake about it - it might as well be outside...it was F R E E Z I N G - my kids dared me to jump in which i did - and i even got them to come in for two mins - but it was so cold we had to get out. Overall i was really impressed. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seadogs04103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Glad you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for the feedback. I certainly apologize. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
3.5 mi away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
2.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
5.9 mi away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bridgeport

Property: Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Address: 1070 Main St, Bridgeport, CT 06604-4220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bridgeport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn hotel, Bridgeport is an elegant high rise in the heart of downtown on Fairfield County's gold coast. Bridgeport, Connecticut borders Fairfield, Trumbull, Shelton and Stratford. Bridgeport is home to many corporations, General Electric, Aquarion, Health Net of the Northeast, Sikorsky Aircraft, Connecticut Post, Unilever, R.C. Bigelow to name just a few. Whether here for an overnight stay, a conference or that all important social event, the Bridgeport Holiday Inn will help plan it all. The beautifully appointed ballroom makes this hotel the perfect venue for your wedding ceremony, reception or family reunion. Our upscale guest rooms offer comfort and amenities one would only expect from a full service hotel that includes complimentary wireless high-speed Internet. The Bridgeport Holiday Inn is easily accessible from major highways that include I-95, Wilbur Cross Parkway, Route 8/25 and within walking distance of the train and bus stations. Enjoy fine dining within Park City Grill, our restaurant serving the finest Continental cuisine or room service if you prefer fine dining within your room. Other amenities include our lovely lobby lounge, the Blue Martini, business center, new expanded fitness center with the latest equipment, guest laundry & enclosed swimming pool. An award winning staff eagerly awaits your arrival. The Holiday Inn hotel, Bridgeport loves motor coaches and tour groups. The hotel's 209 rooms are all interior corridor rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing