We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for kids & adults with a few hours to spend.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Adventure Park at The Discovery Museum

The Adventure Park at The Discovery Museum
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Adventure Park at The Discovery Museum is Connecticut's first tree top climbing and ziplining park. Look up-You will see a series of platforms in the trees connected by various configurations of cable, wood, rope and zip lines to form bridges. Each bridge presents a different challenge of how to get to the next platform. A series of bridges form "aerial trails" that proceed throughout the forest, from one tree platform to the next. There are eight different trails to choose from that you can enjoy at your own pace.FALL HOURS ('till Nov 11): Fri 3pm-9pm, Sat 9am-9pm, Sun & holidays: 9am-Dusk. Illuminated Night Climbing Fri-Sat! Group reservations welcome 7 days a week.
Norwalk, CT
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good place for kids & adults with a few hours to spend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Never bore of going to this place. Nice things to see & do on a budget. Always learn something new. Worth stopping in if in the area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CTTravelorNorwalk_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    20
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent but tiring!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed it, plus there are courses for all skill levels. The Discovery Museum was right next door, so we did that and had a great time after we tired ourselves out in the trees.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fun in the city!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a really fun place to have some adventure and thrills. After gearing up and getting a quick training course in how the saftey gear works, you become your own guide through the trees. Staff are available on the ground in case you need some encouragement or are having any issue. Courses start easier and get more and more challanging as you progress. I took a group of high school students who loved this and really pushed themselves, even when they were challanged and didn't think they could compelte the course. Staff are friendly, helpful, and energetic. Have been twice and will go every year!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenTravelsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Day!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I hesitated to climb/zip line with my kids, but in the end I had a wonderful time. My kids are 8 and 9, and the park had several rope courses and zip lines that were perfect for them (and me). There are several advanced courses, but the yellow and green courses were thrilling and challenging enough for us. The orientation is very thorough and there are staff members throughout the park, if you find you are in need of help. My son was a little to light for one zip line and got stuck, however with tips from a staff member, he was able to complete the course! A "must do" if you are vacationing or even passing through Bridgeport, CT!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We visited the park today and were very impressed. The staff was helpful and friendly and the courses were fun and challenging. We would definitely go again. I particularly liked that kids as young as 6 could climb, as at other zipline parks we have gone to, the minimum age is 8. I would bring my own gloves next time, as theirs were not very comfortable and the smallest size was still too big for my kids. Overall, a fun experience and highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jwhitney68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Adventure Park at The Discovery Museum also viewed

 

Been to The Adventure Park at The Discovery Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing