We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked the pool, room was clean, service ok. Towels were...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gretchen A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 373 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

The staff at the front desk was very nice and tried very hard, however we ran into a variety of issues. The first room we were given the air conditioner did not work very well. We then were moved into a room in the back or the "Conference Center" as they called it. The Conference Center had a musty odor and broken glass doors, possible pellet gun shot s? The room itself was spacious, and the air conditioner worked very well. There were several other issues with room # 2: there was not a stopper in the bathroom sink, the toilet seat was missing a bolt, the shower curtain was moldy and paint was peeling from the bathroom ceiling. We had to ask twice for our room to be made up. The owner and his wife did acted like were imposing on them to have standard maid service, we received a quick replenishment of coffee and towels, they did not clean the bathroom or fill the toilet paper dispenser, nor did they make the beds. The pool was nice and the breakfast was adequate. They seemed to be understaffed and the place looks like it could use a good cleaning and seemed to be lacking in basic quality control. Would not stay again nor would I recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Had stayed at Days Inn 10-12yrs ago and it was just O.K. then, but because of a mix up at our usual hotel decided to stay here again. What a mistake. Stayed in conference center building and figured we were in trouble when it was obvious the grounds and building had received little care.. On entering the building we noticed a musty smell and the smell was even worst in the room. The next morning we found the shower curtain and window sill were moldy and a large insect of some sort on the ceiling of the bathroom. It's what you might expect if you paid $40 not over $100. Checked out the free breakfast on our way out. Don't expect much cause there isn't much. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Despite more bad than good reviews, this place was $100 less than where we were suggested to go. Newer reviews were better, so we took a chance We got a clean room with new carpeting, 2 big beds, clean, smelling good, lots of standard amenities, nice new shower, hot, good pressure. My wife, 8 yr old daughter and I had the little breakfast buffet - make your own waffle! Also bagels, toaster, fruit, cereal, juices and coffee. All filling before the next 65 miles drive. Plus there was a clean shiny pool ready for swimming. The owner (Miren) personally stopped by and asked us how our stay was, and we told him! He said there have been and still will be a lot of renovating going on (we saw that, too).
We had a great stay. When we visit our friend up there again, we look forward to staying here. Shukriah, Miren!
Jim K. & family

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbranford, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Jim, Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with the Days Inn of Branford. We're thrilled to see that you enjoyed yourself & were accommodated appropriately. We strive to make every customers experience the best & comments like these let us know that we are doing just that! Thanks for keeping our spirits high! we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnbranford, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Shaheen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branford
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 7 in Branford
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Days Inn New Haven
Days Inn New Haven
#8 of 12 in New Haven
313 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
17 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#6 of 13 in Milford
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven

Address: 375 E Main St, Branford, CT 06405-2939 (Formerly Branford Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Price Range: $66 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Branford
Days Inn And Conference Center
Days Inn Branford
Branford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing