We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Reviewed October 24, 2012

There were bugs in the room, smelled musty, hairs int he bathroom and air-conditioning did not work.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LIN102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 371 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

I SERIOUSLY considered canceling my reservation after stepping foot in my room and just losing the money. In fact I wish I had. Top to bottom grime, stained mattresses, dirty walls, etc.

I was fooled by the "Conference" center name online. Figured... it's gotta be ok and booked in a hurry. I don't know what kind of conferences are held here but I assure you it's a crock.

I will be writing a letter to Days in corporate as this has totally ruined my faith in Day's Inn.

Should be condemned!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KelleyL_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BARBARA P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GEORGE D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank STEPHANIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

was not a satisfying experience. Despite having 69.99$ per night rate agreed over the phone, we were not honored with that rate. Had to apy extra 5 $. The room door and bathroom door locks were not working at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SIRISHKUM N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branford
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 7 in Branford
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
6.4 mi away
Tower Inn & Suites
Tower Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Guilford
62 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Guilford
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven

Address: 375 E Main St, Branford, CT 06405-2939 (Formerly Branford Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Branford
Days Inn And Conference Center
Days Inn Branford
Branford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing