We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have stayed at this motel many times ... the value is...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Reviewed January 26, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank DAVID P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 489 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank Shauna G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Room was dirty and when complained the staff was in denial and would not change my room. Breakfast was a joke. Based on online reviews I was expecting a renovated hotel, but that was not the case. It is basically a truck stop with a dimly lit parking which makes it uncomfortable. Would never stay at a Baymont again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hippietraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location...free breakfast...free business center (though a group of kids were hogging up the computers for games...harmless none-the-less)... Customer service was average...very accommodating staff... Large room for the money...close to the highway (so loud at times) ...supermarket, Dunkin donuts, Starbucks, And TA center across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renascentchick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank VALHARP515
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank EVig629
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dharrmais G, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Overall our stay was okay. I am not sure I ever saw one of the employees smile. The woman who checked us in on Saturday, professed to have never seen the rooms, so could provide little advise on which rooms were renovated, or even how many beds were in them. The first 2 rooms we checked were worn and smelly. The third ones key didn't work. She seemed inconvenienced by the idea that we would want a clean room, with locks that worked. She didn't make eye contact once. We wanted to enjoy the pool with the kids, but the pool area had a broken window that was covered with drafty plastic tarp, and was 70 degrees. When we asked if the heat could be turned up, Frank came in and announced within earshot of our kids that this ( being our request) was "[--]".
We requested a late checkout, but nonetheless were questioned by the housekeeper as to " when are you leaving" at 12:05. When we told her that we had been given a late checkout, she harrumphed that no one had told her, and stormed away. The room we finally were given ( at a 50% higher rate than we had booked), had been recently renovated, and still had construction debris, dirt, and plaster shavings lining the top of the shower. The refrigerator had some sort of black grease all over the seal which stained the new carpet and our socks. There were cobwebs, food crumbs, and spiderwebs behind the nightstands, and in the pullout couch. The windows of our "newly renovated room" were cracked and cloudy/dirty. The doors to the dimly lit parking lots were broken and permanently unlocked. Overall, if even one of the employees seemed to care that we were staying there, we might have enjoyed our time more, and been able to overlook some of the hotels multiple shortcomings.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Smackmyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branford
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 7 in Branford
49 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tower Inn & Suites
Tower Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Guilford
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Guilford
109 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Guilford
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven

Address: 3 Business Park Dr, Branford, CT 06405-2925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Price Range: $85 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven Hotel! At our hotel listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it "hometown hospitality" and it comes complete with all the comforts of home and more! Whether you're traveling for your child's soccer tournament, a romantic getaway, a family vacation, or another important business trip, we have the right hotel accommodations for you. From breakfast to bedtime and all the moments in between, you can rest assured that your visit with us will be delightful. Starting with the warm welcome of our staff, you can count on a restful night of deep sleep, a free, reliable wireless, high-speed Internet access connection, and a hearty meal of French Toast, waffles, Kellogg's® cereal, hot coffee and chilled orange juice at the Baymont Breakfast Corner. So the next time you are planning a trip, remember that at Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven you're always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Branford Hotel Branford
Baymont Inn Branford
Best Western Branford
Branford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing