We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Kennett, MO
2 reviews
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This property was very nice & clean. Room was very comfortable. They also have truck parking which is a plus due to I drive a truck. The manager and all staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was great and they are within walking distance to dining and grocery store. They also allow pets which is great since my two small dogs travel with me. The only thing I didn't like was they do not have elevators and getting my belongings & two dogs up and down the stairs was a chore. They also have guest laundry which is nice. Would very much use this location again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    119
    122
    96
    67
See reviews for
200
110
33
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My experience with this hotel was awful. I had made the reservation over a month ago, but felt like I was given the room that is the "last resort". The room had an obstructed view (part of the building was in the way), and the window was covered with "fog" so that I couldn't see out at all. The king size bed took up the whole room, so that combined with the window gave me a very claustrophobic feeling. There is no elevator, and the hallways have several levels of stairs, so people going up and down with luggage sounded like a herd of elephants. Also the toilet did not flush properly and the room had a very distinct odor. In fact, the whole hotel smelled funny. There was a hole in the wall of the stairwell and the wallpaper in the stairwell was dirty and ripped. The carpet and bedspreads were very run down. The pool was closed because the heater didn't work, and they didn't know when it would be fixed. The door to my floor was held open with a dirty rag.The coffee that was supposed to be provided around the clock in the breakfast area was empty; when they refilled the coffee there were no cups; when they brought cups they were tiny! I ended up having to leave unexpectedly, so I consulted the front desk to get help/suggestions about the best way to get to the airport. The extent of her help was to dig out a business card and reply "Um, well, there's this guy that left his card...."

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mott702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We rented three rooms. We chose this hotel because it had a pool. The pool was closed so we were disappointed. The rooms were not worth the $100 + The room was okay but sort of need in some sprucing up. Kitchenette was not as clean as it should be. Crumbs on the counter and microwave. Near the highway so very noisy. My relatives had no sleep as a wild wedding party was going on all night long. We were all disappointed in the place especially after some people rated it 4 stars.
Would not stay again or recommend it. Breakfast area ridiculously small with no space for people to get to the food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm beach county, fllorida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

After calling literally 15 hotels in the general area we found this place finally had a room available with only one room left with a king size bed which didn't really fit our needs but we were tired the kids were tired so we decided to stay they honored their coupon for $59 and they had truck and trailer parking the bed was huge and very comfortable every thing was clean smelt fresh the only complaint I have is the maid crew made a lot of noise I'm the morning around 9:30 am otherwise a very nice stay

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipflopsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayden
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2011

The staff at the Baymont in Conecticut were courteous and helpful throughtout may stay. The receptionist Felicia was very courteous and polite when checking for availibility of a room. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family that are staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nubianmeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamden ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Me , my husband & son stayed at the Baymont the room was clean newly renovated , the service was excellent , there was a young woman ( mary ) working the front desk who was polite , helpful and professional . The breakfast was delicious I would stay here again .....

Room Tip: Double beds was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scola126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Great value. Upgrades in progress. Used to be awful. Nice people. Decent continental breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wildcatral1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont3, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thank you for kind words. We look forward to serve you for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branford
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 7 in Branford
47 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Guilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Tower Inn & Suites
Tower Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Guilford
57 reviews
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
8.5 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
Address: 3 Business Park Dr, Branford, CT 06405-2925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven Hotel! At our hotel listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it "hometown hospitality" and it comes complete with all the comforts of home and more! Whether you're traveling for your child's soccer tournament, a romantic getaway, a family vacation, or another important business trip, we have the right hotel accommodations for you. From breakfast to bedtime and all the moments in between, you can rest assured that your visit with us will be delightful. Starting with the warm welcome of our staff, you can count on a restful night of deep sleep, a free, reliable wireless, high-speed Internet access connection, and a hearty meal of French Toast, waffles, Kellogg's® cereal, hot coffee and chilled orange juice at the Baymont Breakfast Corner. So the next time you are planning a trip, remember that at Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven you're always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Branford Hotel Branford
Baymont Inn Branford
Best Western Branford
Branford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing