We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Seafood Experience”

Lenny's Indian Head Inn
Order Online
Ranked #4 of 161 Restaurants in Branford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Lenny's sources the best seafood New England has to offer - from house made chowders to fresh lobsters to succulent steamers to clams and oysters on the half-shell. The fried seafood is gently breaded and cooked to order. For the land lubbers, their mouthwatering steaks and famous ribs have been a favorite for over 40 years. Lenny's Indian Head Inn has been recognized by the International Boating Magazine, The New York Times, USA Today and received Zagat's "Award of Distinction." We are open year-round.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After we did the Thimble Island Cruise on the SEA MIST, we were looking for a sit-down seafood restaurant. The menu has the usual, and fried oysters (which is harder to find). The food was fine.

What I liked about Lenny's was the service seemed very good--we ate right after they opened on Saturday at 11am. There was no problem when someone in our party wanted to split an entree. There's a nice patio section out back if you want the view of the lush marsh with kayakers. There's a bar section that is well-separated from the interior seating. The prices seemed normal for seafood, meaning most platters were 22+ dollars. Great tartar sauce, mediocre cole slaw.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kittery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service, good location, and boring views. Lobster, scallops, and new england clam chowder were pretty much tasteless,

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank furnari55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

A wonderful throw back in time. This was the typical lobster “shack” from yesteryear. Locals gathering with their families and friends for excellent seafood at a great price. Lloyd the owner, is usually there to say hi to the guests and make sure everything goes well. You can often see some of the locals playing cards in the booths. This is a nice family restaurant which serves fresh seafood at a good price.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank davidgY6275YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Had very nice salads (the healthy part of our meal...) followed by a fried seafood platter ! We split a platter for lunch, both ate more than enough, and sent away some uneaten. Very tasty and fresh. Attractively served. Fair price. Service was friendly and unrushed. We would recommend for lunch or dinner ! Eat on the deck if weather permits.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

The restaurant has a clean, casual, and familiar atmosphere. Staff were warm and attentive. Food was good, but not great. We were perplexed by the pricing. Some beer selections cost less than soda, and other alcoholic beverages were quite low. But the fish was surprisingly high. We didn’t order any alcohol, which would have balanced the bill better. As it was, we paid the most we have ever paid for fish and chips, but sadly, they did not win our devotion. As a result, we left a little grumpy and not interested in a return visit to this local favorite.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank JoyQuestRoadTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenny's Indian Head Inn also viewed

 

Been to Lenny's Indian Head Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing