We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect late summer experience”

Lenny's Indian Head Inn
Ranked #4 of 144 Restaurants in Branford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Lenny's sources the best seafood New England has to offer - from house made chowders to fresh lobsters to succulent steamers to clams and oysters on the half-shell. The fried seafood is gently breaded and cooked to order. For the land lubbers, their mouthwatering steaks and famous ribs have been a favorite for over 40 years. Lenny's Indian Head Inn has been recognized by the International Boating Magazine, The New York Times, USA Today and received Zagat's "Award of Distinction." We are open year-round.
new york
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect late summer experience”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

From the outdoor deck acoustic band, to perfectly cooked fish and chips, salmon and homemade strawberry shortcake....this fish shack met and surpassed all my hopes for a summer dinner. So much fun!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank freedatravel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    80
    36
    24
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GREAT seafood!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Really, seriously, excellent seafood. Try the Broiled Seafood Platter. The lobster is to die for. Eat out on the deck, overlooking beautiful sea grass. Then take a scenic Branford, CT drive. This is where the locals go for the freshest most yummy seafood around.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank shellblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lobster, lobster, lobster”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

If you like lobster this is the place! In nice weather you can sit on the deck overlooking the salt marsh. On Tuesday they have an insanely priced lobsters for 2 with chowder, calamari, apple crisp and coffee for $29.95. What a deal! They also have lobster salad which is delicious! I know they have a lot of other foods but I focus on the lobster and great selection of beer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BBCC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecicut
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Eating Our Way through Connecticut”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Lenny's at Indian Neck is casual and fun. We love to sit outside on the deck and have dinner, there is usually less of a wait too. Music fresh air and seafood. The seafood salad platter is huge and I usually have to bring it home. The seafood sliders, steamers, and variety of raw seafood and service is great. Wine is available by the crafe too. Really great place to try.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Faith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

No real failings but I'm not a fan of fried seafood - my partner is. The deck at the back is a nice spot to hang with a beer around sundown.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank shaythfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenny's Indian Head Inn also viewed

 

Been to Lenny's Indian Head Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing