We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Motel 6”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 New Haven - Branford
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is one of the modernised Motel 6’s, with wooden floors and flat-screen TVs. I stayed here for 1 night as a stopover on a long drive, and it was completely fine. The room was basic but freshly decorated and very clean, but there was no fridge. The wi-fi worked perfectly. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Why can’t all Motel 6’s be like this?

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bradgate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 New Haven - Branford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our room had all we needed for a brief stay. Room furnishings were very basic but very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is not a refrigerator nor coffee maker in our room but we made out fine with our cooler and the coffee in the lobby. We also used the microwave in a common area. The price was great for the area which made it worth not having the few extra conveniences. When we made our reservations we were given a week night price. When we checked in, we discovered a slightly higher price since it was a weekend. Not a big deal. It was unusual to be charged by the person instead of by the room too. It was just my husband and I but we were charged an additional fee for having more than one person in the room, instead of the price quoted on the website. That was a first.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2f0r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and two dogs one 15 lbs and the other 45 stayed here with no pet fee! Yes the room was bare essentials and no shampoo etc but for 60$ I mean come on people! The staff was friendly and parking was easy. Beds surprisingly comfy and all in all a great stay!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Palmgirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were in Branford for a wedding planning to be at a motel for one night. The Motel 6 fit the bill. The room was basic but very clean. The bed was comfortable, bathroom a decent size and also very clean and modern. Our key requirements were met at a very good price. Other motels in the area with similar ratings were at least twice the price. I wouldn't recommend if you need amenities or more substantial furnishings. It fit the bill for a clean, comfortable bed for the night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stay here frequently because it is a pet friendly motel and I go to dog shows in the area. Staff is definitely pet friendly and very accommodating. Motel is updated and a good value for the price. Rooms are clean and spacious. Limited amenities but that is to be expected because of the price. Great Italian restaurant across the street. Plenty of gas stations nearby. Located right off I-95.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank fiorirossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a very clean property inside and out. Our room was spotless and in true Motel 6 fashion, it was spartan. The furniture and decor was fresh and the bathroom was completely renovated. The desk staff was friendly, and, provided local directions and dining recommendations. We will stay here again next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

On business trip. Keeping costs down. Used Trip Advisor to make selection and book the room. Friendly front desk clerk. Room very large but not well appointed. Bed was comfortable and room was clean and bug free. There was a 32 inch color TV but no fridge or microwave. You got soap in the bath but no other amenities, not even facial tissue. There was a table and chair that looked like the kind you would use to play a game of cards. No drawers to store your stuff. Would not stay here again even for the low price.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branford
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 7 in Branford
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Guilford
109 reviews
7.4 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
417 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 New Haven - Branford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 New Haven - Branford

Address: 320 E Main St, I-95 at Exit 55/Highway 1/E Main Street, Branford, CT 06405-3105
Location: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Price Range: $55 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 New Haven - Branford 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 New Haven - Branford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 New Haven - Branford Hotel Branford
Motel 6 Branford
Motel Six Branford
Branford Motel 6
Branford Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing