We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture postcard perfect..”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bozrah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fitch Claremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bozrah B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I first time ever staying at a B&B. Recommended by a friend and his wife. Couldn't have picked a more perfect place. Our hosts Nora and Warren were both delightful and couldn't be more friendly. Accommodations were relaxing and impeccably kept. We spent two nights and had two scrumptious breakfasts while chatting with friends. They make their own wine and you will find a bottle in your room to enjoy as well as some to enjoy with breakfast. We even purchased two more bottles from their vineyard to take home. This is a wonderful place to stay for a short getaway weekend.

Room Tip: There are only four rooms so make your reservations early. We stayed on the second floor and loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 85 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at Fitch Claremont recently and it was top notch as usual. We have stayed here several times over the past 10+ years. Nora and Warren are wonderful hosts and the vineyard is beautiful and very relaxing. Breakfast and wine were #1 as usual. We'll plan to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike33833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a weekend here to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time. The setting on the vineyards was so serene and peaceful. Loved the hosts, breakfasts were delicious. A special addition was a tour by the owner, Warren, of his vineyards and wine making.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

A beautiful quaint B&B set on a working Mystic Ct. area vineyard. Hosts Nora and Warren are so gracious and helpful, making you feel right at home. Farm to table breakfasts with homemade baked goods are off the charts in terms of quality. Rooms are unique, comfortable and beautiful. This is by far one of the top B & B's you will find anywhere. A must see.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derrrrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed with my boyfriend here for a weekend in early May and it was the perfect getaway. The b&b consists of an adorable white house situated not far from the highway (but we had no noise complaints) with a gorgeous outside patio and benches perfect for having a picnic while gazing out at the vineyard. We stayed in the Fitch room and loved the attic-feel of the room. The furnishings and decorations were very cute and the room also had a great view of the vineyard. There was an electric fireplace that would be perfect for winter time and a great plush chair for lounging. Nora and Warren were also extremely friendly and hospitable - and the breakfasts were scrumptious! There was coffee, tea, juice, and a special sweet wine made by Warren, along with a freshly baked pastry and fruit followed by large helpings of eggs, potatoes, bacon, and either french toast or a tart. On our final morning, Warren took us down to his wine cellar and explained the workings of the vineyard. Even though it was raining out and we couldn't tour the vineyard itself, we tasted an assortment of reds and whites that he had. All in all, this was an unforgettable trip. We will definitely be back soon!

Room Tip: Fitch room was very home-y and quaint!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Fitch Claremont Vineyard B&B for our 5 year wedding anniversary. It was the best B&B I've been to. Each room has a private bath and a fireplace! It's in a quiet location, but is just minutes from the Casino's and the Highways. Breakfast was 4 Stars!! I will definitely be going there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My fiance and I had mad a "reservation" yesterday afternoon for what we hoped would be a nice romantic getaway weekend for our anniversary. We were both able to get next weekend off, find this romantic place, get babysitters for our two small children and already had begun planning the details of our once in a blue moon opportunity to be able to celebrate this special occasion, we went to sleep very peacefully yet very excited we were going to be able to share this together... Well today about 24 hours later we get a call from the BB saying that unfortunately they don't have a room for us because they booked the last one this morning...this morning?! You're probably saying but we booked ours yesterday, yes our thoughts exactly. Well apparently the owners didn't "se our reservation because they were "on the vineyard" and our reservation was in their emailand the person who made it this morning did it by phone so apparently since they just didn't see ours, our reservation became null in void and was given to the person on the phone. THIS WAS THEIR LAST ROOM AVAILABLE. So instead of realizing the mistake and that clearly our reservation was made a whole day prior to this person's, they call us and cancel ours. The man says us know they "already paid" for it, and our argument was well we gave all our credit card info when we made the reservation?! And his response was "yes, but you aren't charged, that was just to hold your room and reservation" oh, you mean the reservation your telling us we DON'T have?! I understand these things happen but what it comes down to is the other people's reservation should have been canceled not ours, it was the inns mistake, now we are stuck with these high hopes of this beautiful romantic anniversary weekend we will never have. I was extremely disappointed in the actions taken by the BB in this situation, Warren was very nice and apologetic on the phone, offered us a free bottle of wine from their vineyard and said their were some other places in the area but that's not the point and its not the same. Unfortunately I will never have the weekend anticipated here and would not reccomend it for that reason. There is nothing worse than getting all excited about something and then being completely crushed and let down by something that wasn't even you're fault.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winowarren, Owner at Fitch Claremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Over booking is WAY High Up on the Oh! No! list. With only four rooms you would think it shouldn't happen. Well in twenty some years this is the second, the first, a room mix up was happily handled with a room up grade.
This one is a little different. All the stated facts are true with the exception of, the couple did not make the reservation. It was made through a third party booking agent with a home office in the Netherelands. When we found out, the next day,(all times logged by e-mail), the room had sold and paid for. We immediately contacted the guest, made alternative reservations for them, and called the reservation service. After they explained their policies and agreed we had done every thing correctly, they said it was over.
The request was for nights two weeks in advance and when talking to the guest again, I felt that this was resolved to their satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bozrah
11.8 mi away
Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn
8.8 mi away
Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop
7.3 mi away
Captain Grant's, 1754
Captain Grant's, 1754
#2 of 3 in Preston
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitch Claremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitch Claremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Address: 83 Fitchville Rd, Bozrah, CT 06334-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Bozrah
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bozrah
Price Range: $89 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four room unique B&B on the Old Fitch Farm Vineyard. We work hard on our 30 acre farm vineyard, to provide to the traveling public a home away, with all the things we would expected, if we were to stay. See our many reviews, enjoy the farm, barn and acreage, and you too will come back time and again. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing