We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second great experience here!”
Review of Carbone's Kitchen

Carbone's Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Carbone's Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Bloomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
371 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Second great experience here!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I thought I did a review on this restaurant before but it does not appear. We returned for the second time because of the incredible fish dinner I had the last time. Well, they did it again! A whole fish that was just as wonderful as the last time. The wife had chicken parm and while it was thicker than she likes, she likes when it is pounded thin, the sauce and the flavor and tenderness was just fine. We will be back again. For a Sunday night this place was mobbed but we were sat quickly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohrshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    65
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great to have another excellent restaurant in the area. Carbone's has lived up to its fine Hartford reputation in opening the "Kitchen." Party of 6 was served promptly and courteously. All picky eaters raved about the food quality. Portion size on the Italian dishes allowed a big doggy bag! It is worth a trip!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CuriousOne39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch in Bloomfield”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Had lunch at Carbone's Kitchen today with friends from work. Lunch was excellent with a nice variety of menu choices. All were happy with their selections which included ravioli, cheeseburger, club sandwich, flatbread pizza, pasta dish, and salads. We also ordered three desserts to share - creme brulee, chocolate sampler (very tasty indeed) and a selection of cookies. The service was very good from the moment we walked in the door - the manager seated us (we had reserverations since there were 8 of us). Server was excellent and was right there to refill water/soda/iced tea glasses and see if we had all we needed. Will definitely return for lunch and also want to try dinner. So glad they've opened in Bloomfield.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnAL15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice addition to bloomfield”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

we had the pleasure of dining in carbones kitchen this weekend. We tried to get in last weekend but they were full (despite a large room being empty). this is a big restaurant and I assume they do not staff all the areas. The service and food were very good. Portions were variable but entrees were the largest. For three we tried: brisket tips which were delicious
wedge salad with very nice red onions
spicy calamari
Entrees included a bolognese rigatoni which was awesome, salmon encrusted (but not really), and a good veal parm.
We are looking forward to returning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronpariser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Delicious food and good service, good prices”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stopped by for lunch with a friend and we were immediately cheerfully greeted, always a good sign. After we were seated menus promptly arrived as did water and the specials were recited. We both ordered a salad with pan seared scallops, herbal goat cheese, arugula, and golden beets. We thought we died and went to heaven! The wait staff was attentive throughout the luncheon. Water glasses were kept filled as were our iced tea glasses.

We will definitely go back; in fact, I can hardly wait to go back! Excellent food, cheerful and efficient service. The prices are also reasonable and the menu selection is excellent - there's something for everyone. It's a comfortable feeling place, very inviting. Great place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MimiSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carbone's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Carbone's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing