We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dinner”
Review of Republic

Republic
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Bloomfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Park Ave.
Description: Come visit us and enjoy our brand new Gastro Pub concept where we have incorporated handcrafted beers, boutique wines, small batch bourbons and artistic culinary creations into a high end pub atmosphere.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Top quality restaurant. I love the fish and chips. I have never had a bad meal here. Great service and high quality food. This is one of the best dining options in Bloomfield.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 140nickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 219 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2019

One of our local favorites is Republic Gastropub owned by the Mill Group. We have never been dissatisfied with the food and service is usually good. The best is if you can dine outside but if you need to be inside, choose the porch if you want to talk to people at your table. The bar and bar tender is a fun area and the bar tender is very knowledgeable.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank d0cf0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

This was a pleasant surprise. The food was very good my only complaint is that the grilled onion were over the top sweet. I loved everything else.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank rocket0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

This is a hidden gem in Bloomfield. WE LOVE the menu. The food is consistently great, the staff attentive to customer needs. When we are looking for a night out -- whether before the theater,, to meet with friends -- or just because I don't want to cook -- this is the place that we go to. If you are looking for a place to go to -- just to grab a drink or to experience a full dining experience, Republic is a place that can satisfy.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatTeufel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

This is a solid dinner option in Bloomfield. The food is very high quality and is good for quick bites and entrees.

The bar has a nice selection of local craft beers. If you want a pint or two and some pub food, this is a great option.

They can get crowded and parking can be an issue when they are busy.

The staff is very helpful and do a great job of providing a quality experience.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 140nickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing