We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Puncak(Batu Layar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Transit Hotel(Senggigi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
451
129
19
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
129
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathroomgarden villaa la carteocean viewbbq nightcoconut treesturn down servicebeach barbeach shoescocktail happy houra short taxi ridespecial thanksbeach frontsmall thingsf bsenggigi areathree nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 605 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is a paradise. Service is the best and you really cant get better breakfust anywhere! The saturday night BBQ is a must! The rooms are big and really nice! The location is a little bit off, but a taxi to the nearest village cost´s about 2euro

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank VW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Really good view and environment, but very noise in all day long because the resort is just built beside of main road. If you need a quiet holiday, please don't choose this resort. The bath room is at outdoor, you can see some house directly around, although there have the wall enclose. And the food also have an improvement need.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fun Fun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Situated about an hour's drive from the airport, the route to The Chandi offers a wonderful insight to what Bali might have been like 20 years ago. Tranquil, bucolic, innocent. Horse-drawn carriages, dubbed the Lombok Ferrari, amble along the road, together with non-aggressive motorist and drivers. Coconut trees flank the roads while in the distant, mountains peep out of the clouds to welcome you. A perfect start to a perfect holiday indeed.

Arriving at The Chandi requires an interesting and steep descent from the main road to the entrance of the resort. Perhaps symbolic that one has to descend from the past and return to live in the present.

The Ocean Villa that my wife and I stayed in was wonderful, to say the least. Compared to the rest of the villas, ours was situated closest to the sea. As you can imagine, the hypnotic sounds of the waves crashing onto the shore in the dead of the night is something no lullaby can rival. In the morning, the shy gentle rooster's crow adds a melodic symphony to the gentle growling of the morning waves. Set in a lush and tranquil surroundings, The Chandi is almost Eden-esque.

There isn't much to do. Then again, The Chandi isn't Club Med. And may it long remain true. The Chandi offers a welcome return back to nature. A place where one can sit, reflect, chill, drift off, and awaken just in time for lunch. It's nature at its very best.

But that's not to say that The Chandi is rustic. Far from it, really. There's Wi-fi connectivity throughout the resort. The bar stocks a good range of alcoholic beverages. The restaurant serves up sumptuous breakfast. Do go local and order a Lombok Coffee with your breakfast, but be warned. Unlike your regular java, the fluid oozes slowly rather than swirls around in your cup!

But the most charming bit is the staff.

I would like to commend on the wonderful staff at the hotel. Specifically Wire, the Resort Manager. He was friendly and attentive to the needs of his guests. He even led by example when he spearheaded an impromptu cleaning and clearing of debris on the beach, picking up rubbish himself! Special mention also goes out to Reza, Komang, May at the Front Desk, and Adbullah at the Restaurant.

Thanks guys. You made a real difference to our stay and justified our decision to forgo the other boutique hotels. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jameskenglim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I just recently book in at the Chandi for 2 nights doing business in Senggigi. Woow. Loved it. I highly recommend this place. I come to Lombok for 2 weeks a months and this was my first time at the Chandi, but it will not be the last. I was in a Garden room - a fantastic suite with separate living and working area. WiFi was fast and the service great. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank indoartsbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is clear from the previous reviews that the chalets situated at the rear of the resort are prone to some noise from the road. It is therefore, advisable that you seek a chalet nearer to the beach. It is very relaxing and peaceful; the gentle sounds of waves at night to ease you to sleep. There are cockerels about however, so if you are a light sleeper be prepared to be awakened in the mornings by their sounds. I didn't mind it very much, alas it added to the whole experience! Do keep the doors shut on your way out/into the outdoor bathroom as mosquito's find their way in. Health authorities in the UK suggest that you take anti-malaria tablets for all trips to Lombok and the Gilli's. There weren't many but nonetheless, they are still menaces so precaution is advisable. I was in Room 2, which doesn't directly face the sea from inside the room (you have to step out and look to your right for the sea view) but I was very happy with my room and the staff are very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was good as was dinner although quite pricey. Bar food/drinks are expensive. There really isn't much to see/do in rural Lombok. You can rent a taxi for a few hours to visit the weaving/batique and ceramics making places but it's easy to fit in some excursions over to the Gili Islands for diving or chilling on the beach. It is advisable to take a 10 minute taxi into the main Senggigi area (about £2 each way!) to book these and for dinner - there's lots to choose from. One last mention and not the least, are the beds at Chandi! They are SO comfortable, the best I have ever slept in! See my pictures for further information about this beautiful resort.

Room Tip: Chalets nearest to the beach are the quietest.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Projapothi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews