We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Puncak
Nearby Hotels
Rara Villas Lombok(Batu Layar)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset House Lombok(Batu Layar)(Great Value!)
$30
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Yukie Senggigi(Batu Layar)(Great Value!)
$19
$13
Expedia.com
View Deal
Melasa House(Batu Layar)(Great Value!)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sukun Lombok(Batu Layar)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mora Royal Villa(Batu Layar)
$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam Mimpi Boutique Hotel(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
$32
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$15
$14
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
179
16
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
16
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean paul and nuryinfinity poolhis wifegreat hostsevery morningchicken currypersonal servicerooms are fantasticour entire tripgenerous breakfastcoconut waterfresh ingredientsour honeymoonwi fimemorable stayamazing viewsgili islands
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 199 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Puncak is a great little hotel, tastefully decorated and with stunning sunsets. The owners, Paul and Nuri, are fantastic hosts; Paul really helped us make the most of our time there, suggesting several excursions including the trips that we took to waterfalls and snorkeling on the Gilis, which were both fantastic. Nuri is an amazing cook -- we didn't eat a single meal outside the hotel during the four days we were there because we didn't want to miss out! And the rest of the staff is super helpful and gracious too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeaveTheTourBusBhind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the Puncak after climbing Mt. Rinjani. The luxurious accommodations were a welcome respite. The hotel sits atop a huge hill and has a great view. The pools are great and the service was good as well. We loved the welcome drink and the multiple course breakfast.

A few cons....there is not free Wifi and instead they charge $15 for access. While only five rooms, the layout is such that you see all other guests at all times. No strong feeling of seclusion. Town is also a cab ride instead of walking distance away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarynM558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePuncak, Owner at The Puncak, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your appreciation.

The Puncak is situated in an extreme location on the top of a hill.

Extreme location means that issues like WiFi but also Water and Electricity cannot be considered for granted. We have mainly total comfort in that matters because of a proactive management.

The Puncak is a small and charming place. If you are looking for a strong feeling of seclusion we would advice you to rent a private Villa.
So far we are close to full booked for a large part of the year with meanly reports of excellence.
You can never totally avoid seeing other guests however our design is made for a complete as possible feeling of tranquility and intimacy.

However we have decided starting from now, to limit bookings and avoiding to be full booked. Unfortunately we will need to refuse more demands of reservations as we have only 5 exclusive and comfortable rooms.

If you you are deciding to book The Puncak in a near future, please don't wait until the last days

A bon entendeur salut.

Kind regards,

Jean-Paul & Nury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I spent two wonderful nights in this paradise. Views are breathtaking, the property is stunning. The hospitality was more than 5 stars. My friend and I were totally spoilt by the amazing staff who were so warm and friendly. Jean-Paul and Nuri, the owners, made us feel so welcome and special. Thank you to you all for an amazing time. I have never felt so relaxed and looked after in my life. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Tranquility with wonderful views and 1st rate service from super friendly staff.

Having just completed 3 days climbing Rinjani we we're almost unable to walk. Everyone was very understanding and sympathetic. The Puncak proved to be the perfect choice to begin several days resting our tired legs I only wish I'd booked more nights to enjoy the peaceful, stress-free surroundings. Staying only 2 nights we chose to have breakfast, lunch and dinner served at our private table which certainly was no trouble for the ever attentive staff.

Thank you Jean Paul and Nury it was a pleasure to meet you both. We have no doubts that The Puncak will continue to be a great success. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lieber7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I have spent 5 days in this wonderful boutique resort. The property is stunning, everything is new and well taken in care of, the view is just breathtaking. We have traveled a lot in Indonesia but this place is by far the nicest where we have been. What makes The Puncak a not-to-be-missed-place are the owners and the staff, all wonderful people from a professional and human point of view: they make you feel at home and completely spoiled at the same time. Compliments Jean-Paul and Nuri for the wonderful job and just go on like this. We will come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milan1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews