We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise island”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Front of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Batu Layar, Senggigi, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katemoore...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise island”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here in June and July 2017 and we can't rate it high enough. It's certainly got the wow factor The villa is beautiful it's very private and you really do feel like you have your own bit of paradise. Siti is a wonderful host and nothing is to much trouble, siti helped us book trips and days out. She really is a a star and helped us make the most of our holiday. My family loved every second of our stay and can't wait to go back time and time again. Oh and big plus for my teenagers is that the wifi is brilliant. The beach is a 5 min walk and it's one of the most beautiful peaceful beaches in Lombok. We love Lombok really is a paradise island ☀️ A perfect haven for my family can't wait to stay at Nipah Villas again next year ☀️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Hi Kate, It was great to have your lovely family staying at our private villa and glad to hear you all enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you again, Kind Regards Siti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jinki1
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family accommodation near the beach”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here and wished we could have stayed longer. We have a 14y/o son and an 11 y/o daughter and they absolutely loved having their own private pool...with its own sound system! There are huge speakers next to the pool that can be linked to your devices by bluetooth, so the kids felt like they were having their own pool party

That was another great aspect of staying here. The kids could be kids in the pool. We've stayed at resorts before where you worry about the kids disturbing other guests. Not here.

The bedrooms were excellent and both had a sliding glass door to the pool. Our kids shared one and my wife and I had the other. Both had private showers. We felt that the one on the right had slightly better water pressure.

We also liked having the roof as a covered dining area. My daughter spent a lot of time reading here, and we had several meals there, including takeout from the nearby nasi goreng shop.

Across the street are a number of grilled fish places, and a short walk from there is a local beach with more local restaurants. You need a scooter or a taxi to get to a more touristy area (and more food options), but we preferred to stay at the villa. We barely left the entire time.

One item worth noting: the wifi is quite good for Lombok standards. In fact, it was some of the best we had on the entire island (we stayed many places). That said, don't expect super-fast speeds. Also, for some reason, we had to sign in every time we used it on our phones. Laptops were ok. Compared to most of the internet we had in Lombok, however, this was some of the best and pretty reliable.

At the time we were there, they were building more villas, which looked good as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thanks Jenson, hope to see you when the new villas open
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cooldoc19...
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfect base for Lombok holiday”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Ibu Siti the owner is a great host. The villa is very private, cosy with a small pool. There are 2 rooms with king size beds, just nice for the 4 of us. There are couches which can sleep extra people. We had the complimenatry breakfast on the roof top dining area. There is a restaurant at the entrance of the estate, which serve basic food if you want to have other meals. I would recommend to explore Sengigi for dinner. You will need to arrange regular transport to move around. If interested please pm for a trusted travel agent which we engaged in Lombok.
In conclusion, this was a truly relaxing crib for a Lombok holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
We have cars available with a driver for $65 a day, also mopeds available $6 and $8.
Soon opening will be our licensed restaurant serving a wide variety of foods
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeyush S
1 review
“perfect for family stay”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

villa location is next to mountain with full of green sights. The nearest beach is hardly 10 mins walking. The nearest market is 15min- 20 min by car.
Stay is quite comfortable and relaxing. Additionally owner is quite helpful and welcoming.

If u r looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay this is one of the place where u can experience it. Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you Peeyush, it was great to have you staying and we look forward to seeing you again. Siti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
281elizab...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Villa, amazing views, perfect service”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my partner back in October - After flying for around 36 hours we arrived and we were over the moon that Siti was waiting for us at Lombok Airport - Exhausted - she was very friendly and helpful.

Arrived at the villa with complementally fresh juice.

The villa was out of this world amazing, the views are just beyond what any picture to capture.. it was our third time in Indonesia, Lombok and it never seems to get boring. It just made it even more wonderful being in the villa. It had its own gate and swimming pool and was very private - There was also a beruga on top which has a seating area and was very tranquil. The rooms are VERY clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable - There was also a fridge if you needed to store any cold drinks, as well as a water machine which was very much needed.

The staff are so friendly and looked after us and catered our needs.
Siti was also very good at telling us what to do and were to go ie. snorkelling, restaurants, clubs etc.. She also arranged transport for us for an additional cost which was fine and very reasonable.

There is also a little café/shop on site - so we often walk down and sit with the locals and wait for breakfast.. which could also be bought up to the villa.

This is a perfect location for a family, couples or friends wanting peace but not far from the town.

I would highly recommend this villa.. and I for sure will be going back very soon. xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2017
It was great to have you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again All the best Siti x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The real Lombok”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A hidden gem 15 mins cab ride north of Sengiggi, and 5 mins walk from the beautiful Nippah beach.
If you are looking for serenity, this is your place.
Siti was a marvellous host, always available and ready to help. Brand new scooters are available for hire to get you into town if you wish. The shop is quite basic but you can get a bite to eat and a drink there.
Of more interest is the fresh fish stalls on the beach grilled over coconut husks - perfect!
I would thoroughly recommend this beautiful piece of paradise!
Thank you Siti!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyD_69...
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing hideaway near the beach”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 2 families of 3 people, (2 couples and a child each), which is about the maximum the villa could comfortably accommodate. It was one of the most pleasant and relaxing holidays we've ever had. The villa was lovely, we were just a few minutes walk to the beach (which has boating options to the Gilis), the host (Ms Siti) was extremely accommodating and helpful with anything we requested, and the small warung/resto at the entrance to the villa was amazing value with great quality local food. We spent most of our time in the private pool, at the beach, or on day trips to the Gili Islands, and we did venture into Senggigi for some grocery shopping and a couple of evening meals. The beachside restos in Senggigi were really good. The only negatives were the interrupted power supply (usually only a tripped breaker which needed resetting) and the slow and intermittent wifi, but that is an island wide problem I believe, not a villa specific issue. We are very grateful to our host for taking care of us, and we strongly recommend staying here for a relaxing holiday with small children. We expect to be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: living by the pool and returning to a well cooled bedroom
Liked least: Stairs to upper entertainment area would be difficult for elderly visitors
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thank you Jim for your positive feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon please don't hesitate to contact us. Rgs Siti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing