We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Sal'z Pizza

Sal'z Pizza
Ranked #47 of 73 Restaurants in Bethel
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Authentic Italian pizza, pasta, a fresh assortment of slices, calzones, grinders, salads, appetizers, & desserts. We offer free delivery & a large catering menu. Open 7 days with daily specials!
Redding, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The whole family enjoys Sal'z. I would stick to the delicious cheese or order just basic pizza toppings here. The specialty pizzas need a little work before they can be special. We've tried chicken marsala and the buffalo chicken pizzas and would not do so again. But if you like a thin crust, cheese pizza this is the place to order delivery. Sal'z is not a sit down place for families.

They also do a nice job on the fried apps, not too greasy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MomWhoHatesToCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“You won't be dissapointed”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Really really really good pizza. By far the best in Bethel. Their wings are also excellent. Fast, friendly and they deliver. If you have not tried Sal'z yet, you are missing out!,

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“More like NY”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I worked in NYC for several years and quite often dined on pizza for lunch. No longer working in NY I found an above average NY style pie at Sal'z in Bethel. Great cheese with a light bright fresh tomato sauce and plenty of toppings. Its not the typical Greek pie you find in Bethel, it's more along the line of NY Italian style with a thin crust. After my fill of wood fired pies(which I love) I still crave a NY pie and Salz'z is it.. They will make a whole pie or sell by the slice.

While there is seating, the space is very limited either you get a blast of cold air from the front door (in the winter) or you are bumping into other patrons. Best to take out or have delivered if you live in Bethel

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch special”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Sal'z is great for a couple of slices and a fountain soda - lunch for about $7.00? Yes, please.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sal'z Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing