We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
186
99
40
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
99
40
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk breakfast lady the breakfast area berlin turnpike donuts indoor pool past few years new england working order fitness center waffle maker hartford area the hotel staff beds were comfortable yogurt convenient location would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 361 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018

I stayed at this Best Western for one night only. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. The staff were very nice and attentive. The breakfast was ok, I would probably give it a 4 out of 5 for that. Overall, I would definitely recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daneil M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Also happy that you were able to enjoy the amenities, such as the hot complimentary breakfast, the indoor heated pool, free wireless internet and our fitness center. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Our family and friends lived in New Britain and Kensington. Location was great. When traveling South you did have to go to a light to do a U turn to be on the correct side of the road to enter the facility. It was easy, as the light was a special left turn light for those making the U turn.

Room Tip: Plenty of room. Table and chairs. Refrigerator, Microwave had its own cabinet. Very quiet area.
Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edwina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daneil M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for rating us 5-Stars!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We certainly do hope the included amenities such as the complimentary hot breakfast, the indoor heated pool, and free wireless internet contributed to a fantastic stay. We're also happy that you found our location to be convenient, hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Went to a concert at Toyota Oakdale Theatre which is about 12 minutes drive.Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun casino is about 45 to 50 minutes.Enjoy breakfast and the room. Location is easy on/off in the Berlin Turnpike.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daneil M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Thank you for rating us 5-Stars!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are happy to see that the included amenities such as the complimentary hot breakfast, the indoor heated pool and free wireless internet contributed to a fantastic stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Nice hotel near where we were working. Short drive from West Hartford, we were only on 84 s short time so we avoided all the traffic. 24hr Dunkin Donuts right down the street so that made me happy. There was a fancy steakhouse, Italian restaurant within walking distance but that was it. Not their fault but good to know when booking.

Room Tip: I like the second floor, the middle of the hotel seemed to have a little bigger shower as apposed to the end rooms.
Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank randy06260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daneil M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

If you happen to be in the central CT area, this a place that you can consider. It's centrally located within close proximity to the points of interest and amenities. Very friendly staff ready to assist you at all times, and the price was very good too.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jrcolon618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daneil M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Also happy that you were able to enjoy the amenities, such as the hot complimentary breakfast, the indoor heated pool, free wireless internet and our fitness center. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews