We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Berlin Meriden
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 257 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wj W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
PEAKS ISLAND
11
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Had difficulty communicating with staff, one of whom seemed less than pleased that we found the bathroom situation unsatisfactory. No offer to provide assistance with moving to another room. Barely a token adjustment offered in room rate for our situation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank cito77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel is family friendly. The staff members are nice and accommodating and the lobby has a nice family appeal. Though it is not the newest property, it was met our needs. We were looking for a economical, comfortable place to stay during our visit in the area and this place matched our needs. I stayed during the unexpected storm and felt management was doing what they could be accommodate us. There was too much snow to handle and no equipment could have handled in a quick manner. Roads and highways were closed for the weekend and we were snowed in regardless of when the parking lot was plowed. Overall it was a good experience and would go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shah1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Cromwell
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Meriden
Red Roof Inn Meriden
#1 of 10 in Meriden
548 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Berlin Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Address: 2387 Berlin Tpke, Berlin, CT 06037-4065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $54 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Berlin Meriden 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Connecticut, the Days Inn is the ideal place for all businesses and travelers alike. All rooms are equipped with complimentary wireless high speed internet, spacious work desk, coffee makers, and refrigerators. Located on-site is one of Connecticut's finest restaurants, the Hawthorne Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Berlin Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Berlin
Days Inn Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing