We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, relaxing and welcoming place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lowenna

Lowenna has a private and tranquil garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lowenna has a private and tranquil garden
Quiet and private garden childrens play area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Lowenna has a private and tranquil garden
Quiet and private garden
childrens play area
Lots of under cover outdoor space
'Al fresco' dining on the veranda
Bedroom has room for a cot if required
Bedroom
Useful utility area, including washing machine and freezer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Constantine, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
kim n
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing and welcoming place to stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Lowenna with our two children, nine and five years old. I can't recommend it highly enough. The cabin is clean, modern and beautifully decorated and has everything you need and more besides.
Although Lowenna is one bedroomed, there is the option of using the sofa bed in the living area. We were also provided with a put up bed, which was also placed in the living area, meaning there was plenty of space to sleep our family of 4.
The children had a wonderful time playing in the private garden and we enjoyed BBQs outside and eating on the veranda.
Samantha and Michael are extremely welcoming and helpful. They take great care to ensure you have everything you require and they make sure Lowenna and the garden are maintained to a very high standard.
We really hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veranda and garden are lovely
Liked least: Nothing I really disliked
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen621101
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous - hope to return one day”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. The holiday accommodation was perfect, the owners friendly and helpful, even left a welcome pack of goodies in the fridge. The property is convenient for many places to visit in the Falmouth/Helford area. Will certainly hope to be able to stay there again one day. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M
2 reviews
“Great location and accommodation”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The property has been recently decorated and is modern and clean inside. It is a good size for the 3 of us (myself, wife and 2 year old). If you have a larger family it will be too small. There is a (noisy) washing machine which is handy but use it while you're out if possible. There's a large garden with a play area for small children including a playhouse, trampoline and toys. This was a really nice surprise when we arrived and our little one loved it. It was really safe for her to play.

My only issue was there was no wifi and the TV reception came and went. Annoying because it meant I missed most of the Tour. I believe there is a BT openzone in the area if you can get onto that though (I couldn't).

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Cornwall. Pleased to hear that your daughter enjoyed the play area, as it is a recent addition to Lowenna. Thank you for bringing some areas of improvement to our attention, as this was the first time that these had been mentioned by guests. The property is advertised as a one bedroom - sleeps 4 log cabin, a sofa bed is provided in the lounge area, which has suited young families. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath_webb...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A beautifully put together cottage with everything you could need, plus a terrace and garden and BBQ. Incredibly private location, perfect for getting away from a busy city. Treats on arrival from our lovely hosts, as well as all other 'home-y' necessities that you might need for a Cornish break - sandwich bags, board games and washing machine tabs!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good base and excellent holiday home”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was one of the best holidays we have had. The holiday home was spotless, very welcoming and a great garden and veranda to chill out, over a glass of wine after a full day out exploring the area. We loved the thoughtful flowers,cream tea and chocs on our arrival.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect Honeymoon Retreat”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I could not recommend anywhere better for a getaway! We had a fantastic honeymoon at Lowenna. Peace and tranquility between Falmouth and Helston. The perfect base to explore the north and south coast of cornwall. We hope to return for a wedding anniversary in the future!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipshea
1 review
“Perfect country hideaway.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a wonderful time at Lowenna. Stayed for a week and found it a great base to explore a very beautiful part of a Cornwall, a wonderful garden to relax in and lots of treats in the fridge on arrival. Samantha and Michael have thought of everything making it a really well equipped and comfortable home from home. Have already booked for next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing