We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this movie theater!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bantam Cinema

Bantam Cinema
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love this movie theater!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Even though it could use an update, this is one of my favorite movie theaters in Litchfield County. It shows movies I want to see.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jandybeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    15
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
harwinton ct
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cool art house cinema”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Bantam cinema is a great place to see a limited release, Indy or foreign film. Small and intimate, they make great popcorn and help yourself to the melted real butter! Coffee and nice baked goods too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank joanielovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“unique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

tired of billion-plexes? tired of same old films offered in the billion-plexes? Here is a small, independently owned theater that shows first run art films. It is quirky, unique and has really comfortable seats.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Italia222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Simsbury, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bantam cinema”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a wonderful secret in the Litchfield Hills! We so enjoy going to this theater ... first a lunch or something at the West Street Grill and then to the Bantam! We live about 40 minutes away from the theater, but it doesn't matter -- the really good films are shown there and it is a lovely atmosphere. The staff is wonderful, one feels like being in someone's home watching a film in total comfort. Bantam Cinema is a real gem! Not to be missed!

Visited March 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Anneliese F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hartford Ct
1 review
“Bantam Cinema”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a fun time watching "The Quartet".
Actually we have a good time evey time we visit the Bantam Cinema. It's small enough to be comfortable.
The staff are friendly and knowledgable. It's just a quite little theater we have come to think of as "our theater". There are no crowds no pushing etc.
We often make a day of it by eating at "Woods" next door.

Visited February 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank caleb1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bantam Cinema also viewed

 

Been to Bantam Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing