We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific meal - special occasion place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss Chalet Restaurant

Swiss Chalet Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Swiss Chalet Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
268 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Terrific meal - special occasion place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

First time to Swiss Chalet and thoroughly enjoyed it. Very nice atmosphere and reminds you of those European mountain Chalets if you have been there. Good variety, excellent food, but a bit confused by the service. We had no fewer than three waitresses meeting our needs so they were al very mindful, but when one person asked if we wanted another drink and then a different person came by we wondered if we needed to give her our drink order but they all communicated well - just different. Good wine selection. Every meal started with fresh brotchen - wonderful memories of Europe. Shrimp cocktail for starters but very non traditional served warm in a nice sauce. Very good, but not the best ever. Seafood chowder was outstanding -- must have! Trout was excellent and Surf and turf very good. Steak part was excellent and lobster was, well, how do you make lobster outstanding. It was pretty standard. Finished with a chocolate berry crepe which was very good. This is a very pricey place and we will reserve it for birthdays and winning minor lotteries, but we will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkV709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    34
    16
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best food in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

The food was wonderful but don't be in a hurry as it takes time to produce this great food. Wonderful atmosphere. Lunch prices are reasonable but expect to pay more for supper.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank howloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“At times very good, but not consistent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We've had some excellent meals at Swiss Chalet over the years, but not consistently with some meals being disappointing. For example, last visit was for a brunch where I ordered eggs benedict that arrived luke warm and hollandaise sauce that was starting to congeal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a must-stop! We were there on a Sunday for lunch, just driving by, we were starving so we decided to try it. The service was excellent, food arrived very quickly and everything was extremely delicious. I can see where some people might say it's little pricey, but quality homemade food isn't cheap, and I'm willing to pay a little extra for food that was obviously prepared with care. The atmosphere and decor is quaint, and wow was it clean. I wish I didn't live so far away or the Swiss Chalet would be my new favorite restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aces W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Swiss Chalet is a very nice restaurant and has great food. The view of Pike's Peak is awesome. Thanks for a great lunch!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JustTheFacts007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Chalet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Swiss Chalet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing