We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Enjoyable Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Kansas City, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, Enjoyable Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2009

From the time of check in to check out the staff was extremely helpful and informative. You couldn't have asked for friendly people. The cleanliness of the cabin was excellent. The daily housekeeping was excellent as well. The daily breakfast (homemade belgium waffles) were very tasty. The hospitality was the best!! Would absolutely recommend this lodge to family & friends.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRoseKansasCity_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    27
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
43
37
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Ky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2007

We stayed 6 days and consider Eagle Fire the cleanest facility we have ever stayed at. We highly recommend!!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank DerbyTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2007

located in a small town, people very nice as well as the cabin. Cabin had a small kitchen, daily maid service. Sleeper sofa is not made to sleep on tho. Continental breakfast had oatmeal, cold cereal, coffee breads, fruit, juices, and fresh made waffles. Honors AARP discount also. Lodge approx 20 mins from Colorado Springs. Be sure to eat at local restaurant called Circle H Smokehouse. Very good food, lots of it, and very reasonably priced. Highly recommend this lodge if you like small town atmosphere.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — sofa in cabin, lighting too dim in cabin
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bwagner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2007

We stopped here last week and were SO pleased with our stay! The condo-style rooms are insanely beautiful and SO clean. The staff was exceptional and made you feel right at home. We enjoyed the breakfast they had...and it was like you were eating in someone's kitchen. They made belgian waffles for you, had hard-cooked eggs, cereal, danish, etc. You name it. We would LOVE to bring our family back next year with the grandparents and stay. We can't thank them enough for our wonderful, wonderful stay!

  • Liked — The beautiful condo we stayed in and the GREAT staff
  • Disliked — That we couldn't stay one more night! LOL
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Raebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2006

Not only was it a great room, the folks that work there are super nice! They bent over backwards to help me out when I was having car problems.
They have a great continental breakfast too with fresh homemade waffles!

Thanks Eagle Fire Lodge!

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2006

We stayed in a cabin. It was clean and had a functional kitchen. There was a large comfortable shower but no bathtub. Breakfast was great!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was a little expensive, but I just might stay there again anyway. One more thing --- the entire facilty has a strict "no smoking indoors anywhere" policy.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bogistcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2005

Eagle Fire is a small/medium lodge with five cabins. My two dogs & I stayed in one of the cabins. It was nicely decorated with comfortable furniture. Very clean. The kitchen was small, but had everything you need including a nice little basket stocked different flavors teas & coffees. Nice pillows on the bed and large thick towels in the bathroom. There was daily maid service - not something we usually get when we stay in a cabin. A continental breakfast which included fruit and waffles was served in the main hotel area each morning. The staff were all very nice.

The lodge is right off Rt. 24, so I was worried about noise. But, it was one of the quietest places I've ever stayed. Can't beat the location for convenience.

Helpful?
9 Thank nal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland Park
11.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.7 mi away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
12.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
11.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bristlecone Lodge
Bristlecone Lodge
#5 of 6 in Woodland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins

Property: Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Address: 777 US Highway 24 e, Woodland Park, CO 80863
Location: United States > Colorado > Woodland Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Woodland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is your home away from home uniquely central to all attractions and outdoor activities. This one of a kind boutique property offers 5 cabins, four two-bedroom condo style suites, four standard rooms, and seven luxury suites. Many of our suites have kitchens or kitchenettes. Located in downtown Woodland Park, Co The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is walking distance to restaurants and a brew pub, and just a short drive to downtown Colorado Springs, CO. The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is dog friendly. Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins has an outdoor area with a hot tub, fire pit, barbecue area, and outdoor wedding venue. We look forward to you becoming part of our Eagle Fire & Cabins family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Fire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing