We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Wichita, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

DO NOT BOOK EAGLE FIRE LODGE!

I wish I could give no star rating this place is so bad! First of all it is not close to a mountain like the picture shows, it is right next to a very very very busy highway! This place is also not kid friendly I booked a 4 person cabin and before I left they tried to tell us we snuck my 1 and 4 year old in and tried to get me to pay extra. When my husband refused the woman started to yell at him outside and said she was going to call the cops! This place is also 45 mins from Colorado Springs. They charged or card without permission for an extra night, after her threatening us we just wanted out! This is the worst hotel experience of my life!
BEWARE RUN VERY FAR FROM THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyNGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
squirtmouse, Public Relations Manager at Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are so sorry you were not pleased with your experience at Eagle Fire Lodge. I can assure you that the photos on our website have not been doctored in any way. Woodland Park is a mountain town at 8500 feet of elevation, and we have a beautiful view of majestic Pikes Peak visible from our campus as the photos display. We are very proud of our beautiful setting, and we regret you did not feel a sense of connection with our wonderful area.

Our cancellation policies are very clearly listed on our website, and all rates are based on double occupancy. When you reserved on line it was clearly recorded that you were reserving for 2 occupants. We charge $10 for each extra person regardless of age. Had you listed 4 occupants when reserving, the rate quoted would have reflected this charge.

Lastly, we are 18 miles from Interstate 25 in Colorado Springs via 4 lane Highway 24, which is about a 20 minute commute. We hope you found lodging more suitable for your needs, and appreciate the opportunity to respond to your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    28
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
43
38
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We arrived August 6th to check into our deluxe room for 3 nights. We were greeted like old friends even though it was our first stay here. We were upgraded to a deluxe suite which was indeed deluxe! A beautiful, well equipped suite. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly at all times. We enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing time. Easy on-and-off to Hiway 24 was convenient and Super Markets and Restuarants are nearby! We would have liked to stay longer in this beautiful part of the Country and this lovely town and I'm sure those who have stayed here feel the same way. A great time, with great people, in great accommodations made our vacation a real treat. Thank you Eagle Fire! You're the best!!

Room Tip: The suites are fabulous, spacious and very well eqipped!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our second stay at Eagle Fire and we stayed in cabin #3 this time. We absolutely loved it and the personnel in the hotel office are just wonderful. So kind and considerate to our needs and very friendly. They made us feel at home. The cabin was perfect for our family of 3. We were able to sleep in their new king bed and our daughter was on a queen pull-out couch. I think the pull out needed a new mattress, but she put quilts and blankets under the fitted sheet and it worked out great. Our housekeeper came in each day to give us new towels and refilled the coffee supply, etc. Loved our stay and will definitely be back again!

Oh, and they have a great breakfast in the lobby from 7:30-10am. The coffee they serve is locally ground and is a-maz-ing. I'm going to see what I can do to order some online! :-)

Room Tip: We brought along two extension cords and used them quite a bit, but that was just for our family. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
squirtmouse, Owner at Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Based on your input, we have purchased new 5" memory foam mattresses for all of our pull-out sleeper sofas. We appreciate you taking the time to help us make a better experience for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stopped by on a whim while driving by this place to see if they had room available for the night. They did. We liked it so much we asked to have a room for the rest of the stay. They moved us up to a suite and lowered the price some so we could stay there.

Everyone is very friendly. They go out of their way to help you with anything you need. Give you friendly advice and even cook you breakfast in the mornings.

I can't say enough Great things about this place.

Room Tip: They do not have a pool but they do have a hot tub. There is no room service. You need to bring yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatertotprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Eagle Fire Lodge is great. Excellent location with easy access to all the main attractions and places to eat. We stayed in the fish suite and it was beautiful, imaculate and had everything we needed. Pam is great. She is a wealth of information about all the attractions and makes a great breakfast too. You can't beat it - a great location, clean and really nice people. We'll go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are great. Staff is friendly and helpful. It is the best place I have stayed in or around Woodland Park. I stayed several nights and the only issue was their access/egress driveway. It is a little tricky getting out onto the highway.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in one of the suites, so it was great to have the mini-kitchen, even though we didn't cook at all there since we just stayed for a weekend. The fridge was nice to have for drinks and leftovers. We had plenty of room and everything was clean and well-kept. The only drawback was that there was people above us. Apparently a large family with several children that were allowed to run around until after 11pm, which kept us up. The breakfast was nice, and the lady working at the welcome center was always super friendly and super helpful. It was more of a motel than a lodge, but we still had a decent weekend stay. If we were to go back, we'd try one of the separate cabins.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland Park
11.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.7 mi away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
12.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Bristlecone Lodge
Bristlecone Lodge
#5 of 6 in Woodland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins

Property: Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Address: 777 E US Highway 24, Woodland Park, CO 80863-7709
Location: United States > Colorado > Woodland Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Woodland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is your home away from home uniquely central to all attractions and outdoor activities. This one of a kind boutique property offers 5 cabins, four two-bedroom condo style suites, four standard rooms, and seven luxury suites. Many of our suites have kitchens or kitchenettes. Located in downtown Woodland Park, Co The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is walking distance to restaurants and a brew pub, and just a short drive to downtown Colorado Springs, CO. The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is dog friendly. Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins has an outdoor area with a hot tub, fire pit, barbecue area, and outdoor wedding venue. We look forward to you becoming part of our Eagle Fire & Cabins family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Fire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing