We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Suites”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in one of the suites, so it was great to have the mini-kitchen, even though we didn't cook at all there since we just stayed for a weekend. The fridge was nice to have for drinks and leftovers. We had plenty of room and everything was clean and well-kept. The only drawback was that there was people above us. Apparently a large family with several children that were allowed to run around until after 11pm, which kept us up. The breakfast was nice, and the lady working at the welcome center was always super friendly and super helpful. It was more of a motel than a lodge, but we still had a decent weekend stay. If we were to go back, we'd try one of the separate cabins.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    30
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
45
39
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We found this gem of a motel and lodge on our way back from Cripple Creek. It is located near Pike's Peak in Woodland Park, CO. We were given a choice of the motel rooms or individual cabins. We opted for the log cabins as they were separated from each other and were well furnished with comfortable sofa, bed, tv, and kitchenette. We were very comfortable and the receptionist was fantastic. The room came with a continental breakfast but because we had a kitchen and a nearby supermarket we opted for eating in. The lodge is located across the street from a Mexican restaurant and a steak house. Great location just 20 miles west of Manitou Springs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MannyinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Eagle Fire Lodge. We came away feeling like Judy was a friend rather than an employee of the hotel. She did a fantastic job of making us feel welcome. The room was very nice and appeared clean until we begin to step on pieces of dog food. We're dog lovers (but didn't have our dog on this trip) so we didn't think a lot about it. However, some guests might not appreciate dog food on the floor and this is the only reason we gave the hotel an average rating. A better job of sweeping and this would be a great place to stay. This is our first stay at Eagle Fire because we usually stay at Country Inn. However, we will come back to Eagle Fire because I know the intentions of the staff are good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garymehl345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I crashed here with my family in one of the 4 cabins adjacent to the Lodge for 2 nights. They're identical mini-cabins that sit side-by-side. It was just fine-- cozy and quaint. No frills, really. But it made for a decent home-base to come home to as we explored Pike's Peak and the surrounding area. We arrived very late and they had left the key for us. We also checked out very early the next morning, and I had to call the management to see where to leave the key. It was clean and quiet. Bed and pull-out sofa were comfortable. Kitchen-ette was great for our dining-in.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DayTripNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

First I must thank the owner and its staff for such a nice (comfortable) place to stay. My stay was unexpected and the owner/manager was super helpful and friendly...She got a room for me early in the afternoon and I was able to get some needed rest following some intense mountain biking back at elevation.

I found the room super nice - not like a typical hotel room. The bed was clean and comfy - with high quality sheets...I thought I was in a B&B (as there was even some nice simple breakfast items available then next morning).

I guess what I would tell anyone looking for a place that is not a big chain hotel is this...This place is excellent. Thank you again. - B.S., Estes Park, Colorado (via Mazatlan, Mexico)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StillBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Eagle Fire Lodge was awesome! We were fortunate enough to stay at the brand new suite. We were in Colorado for a wedding and the house we were suppose to stay at was overflowing with people. We decided to book a room. Eagle Fire came highly recommended by locals and now comes highly recommended by folks from Ohio. We had a suite and two of our children and their family's booked a suite also. All of us were immensely pleased! Highly recommend! Staff was very friendly and accommodating also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danojk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The room was clean but had a very strong chemical smell, meant to mask something else, I'm sure. The hot tub is not something I would get into. Dogs were allowed to stay with you in the room but not go near the hot tub platform or into the hotel lobby. The menus in the lobby are outdated. The bed seemed comfortable enough. The area is incredibly beautiful and we had dinner at Buster O'Brien's. Delicious!

Room Tip: Ask for room Queen 110.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland Park
0.7 mi away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
208 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
818 reviews
12.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
532 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
4.0 mi away
The Outlook Lodge
The Outlook Lodge
#1 of 2 in Green Mountain Falls
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins

Property: Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Address: 777 E US Highway 24, Woodland Park, CO 80863-7709
Location: United States > Colorado > Woodland Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Woodland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is your home away from home uniquely central to all attractions and outdoor activities. This one of a kind boutique property offers 5 cabins, four two-bedroom condo style suites, four standard rooms, and seven luxury suites. Many of our suites have kitchens or kitchenettes. Located in downtown Woodland Park, Co The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is walking distance to restaurants and a brew pub, and just a short drive to downtown Colorado Springs, CO. The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is dog friendly. Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins has an outdoor area with a hot tub, fire pit, barbecue area, and outdoor wedding venue. We look forward to you becoming part of our Eagle Fire & Cabins family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Fire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing