We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Nearby Hotels
$190
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristlecone Lodge(Woodland Park)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pikes Peak Inn(Manitou Springs)
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
65
34
13
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
34
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesmiddle of townbreakfast burritofull size refrigeratornice areapull out couchstaff was very friendlysmall kitchenthe south platte riverplace to stayhot tubeach morningthe breakfast areapotatoespikes peakeaglesmotel
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 121 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Eagle Fire Lodge was awesome! We were fortunate enough to stay at the brand new suite. We were in Colorado for a wedding and the house we were suppose to stay at was overflowing with people. We decided to book a room. Eagle Fire came highly recommended by locals and now comes highly recommended by folks from Ohio. We had a suite and two of our children and their family's booked a suite also. All of us were immensely pleased! Highly recommend! Staff was very friendly and accommodating also.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danojk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The room was clean but had a very strong chemical smell, meant to mask something else, I'm sure. The hot tub is not something I would get into. Dogs were allowed to stay with you in the room but not go near the hot tub platform or into the hotel lobby. The menus in the lobby are outdated. The bed seemed comfortable enough. The area is incredibly beautiful and we had dinner at Buster O'Brien's. Delicious!

Room Tip: Ask for room Queen 110.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The staff and facilty are great! Very family friendly.... They have a very clean facility and it is close to many nice attractions. If you like to be left alone and don't need someone underfoot this is the place. I was very pleased and would stay with them again.

Room Tip: We had a family of 4 and the duck room was perfect!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewarden501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

A very comftorble place. nice rooms. the service is grate and judy can make exelent waffles. would deffinatly stay again

Room Tip: 111 is sucluded and nice
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Our second visit to Woodland Park prior to buying a home here necessitated a weeklong to finalize things. The little missus and I had stayed at the Country Lodge the first time (see my review) and thought we'd try Eagle Fire this time around.

The first thing that was really striking was the friendliness of the staff. We couldn't have felt more wanted and welcomed. Judy was just a delight and was very engaging each morning as she prepared breakfast for the guests, making us feel like we'd known each other for years. When we left, we felt like we had new friends.

Eagle Fire gave us a good deal on a cabin since we'd be there for a week - and we couldn't resist. It was rustic, clean, and comfortable inside (just like a cabin should be), and we felt like we were a million miles away.

Now we live on the hill above Eagle Fire and each time we drive or walk past, we're reminded of what a wonderful introduction we had to Woodland Park.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews