We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2012

A very comftorble place. nice rooms. the service is grate and judy can make exelent waffles. would deffinatly stay again

Room Tip: 111 is sucluded and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 116 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

Our second visit to Woodland Park prior to buying a home here necessitated a weeklong to finalize things. The little missus and I had stayed at the Country Lodge the first time (see my review) and thought we'd try Eagle Fire this time around.

The first thing that was really striking was the friendliness of the staff. We couldn't have felt more wanted and welcomed. Judy was just a delight and was very engaging each morning as she prepared breakfast for the guests, making us feel like we'd known each other for years. When we left, we felt like we had new friends.

Eagle Fire gave us a good deal on a cabin since we'd be there for a week - and we couldn't resist. It was rustic, clean, and comfortable inside (just like a cabin should be), and we felt like we were a million miles away.

Now we live on the hill above Eagle Fire and each time we drive or walk past, we're reminded of what a wonderful introduction we had to Woodland Park.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The staff here is super friendly and the rooms are very clean. The area around the hotel is fantastic with numerous restaurants and a brewery up the street. My only disappointment was that I had booked a cabin (well in advance) that was confirmed at the time of booking and again the day before my arrival, but the day I was scheduled to arrive I received a message (after a bit of phone tag), that I had been upgraded to a king room. When I arrived, that upgrade translated into no longer having the cabin. The staff was very apologetic about this, but the room just did not have the same appeal for me. Regardless, I would definitely stay here again, I would just be more insistent about getting my cabin!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AHFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The room (double queen suite) was wonderful! Everything was very clean, and the room was incredibly large. We enjoyed the living area and fireplace, and the super-sized bathroom. Staff was very friendly and accommodating--she definitely knew customer service was a priority. We will absolutely stay at the lodge again and couldn't rate it higher.

Room Tip: The queen suite was large enough for a family of four, but we enjoyed the space just for the two of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

still stand by what I said on that sheet of paper. You will need treat our customers right. Have a blessed day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wonderful609128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The owner, Scott, a well as his staff, was most accommodating for us and our pets.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skihorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

clean and comfortable. up to date. friendly staff. convienient location. no better place to stay in woodland park A1 in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lori k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland Park
11.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
858 reviews
0.7 mi away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
213 reviews
12.1 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,533 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Bristlecone Lodge
Bristlecone Lodge
#5 of 6 in Woodland Park
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins

Address: 777 E US Highway 24, Woodland Park, CO 80863-7709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Woodland Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Woodland Park
Price Range: $113 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is your home away from home uniquely central to all attractions and outdoor activities. This one of a kind boutique property offers 5 cabins, four two-bedroom condo style suites, four standard rooms, and seven luxury suites. Many of our suites have kitchens or kitchenettes. Located in downtown Woodland Park, Co The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is walking distance to restaurants and a brew pub, and just a short drive to downtown Colorado Springs, CO. The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is dog friendly. Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins has an outdoor area with a hot tub, fire pit, barbecue area, and outdoor wedding venue. We look forward to you becoming part of our Eagle Fire & Cabins family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Fire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing