We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little cabin in the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little cabin in the city!”
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Eagle Fire Lodge was a great place to stay. We had a little cabin at a very decent rate. It was nice as it felt as if we had a private home during our stay in CO. The cabin was very clean and neat, has an awesome big shower and even a little kitchen complete with dishes! There is a small living area to relax in. They serve a breakfast in the main lobby area in the mornings and actually cook the waffles for you and chat about why you are there, giving you great hints at places to go and see. Everyone was very friendly and caring. The only complaint I have, and it isn't really one, is that on the bed there is a blanket or something under the fitted sheet that bunches up while you are sleeping. Perhaps an actual mattress pad would work better. Other than that I would definitely recommend Eagle Fire to anyone I know!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dobieluvrs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    29
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
44
39
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cloquet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We traveled to Woodland Park because our daughter was getting married there, we were able to visit the Eagle Fire Lodge prior our stay and didn't realize at the time, not only do they provide a "place" to stay, but they helped in every way that we needed. Friendly is the word I would use to describe the staff, they always were right there when we needed them, be it for advice, or just friendly conversation. They get your morning started by providing you with a wonderful breakfast. Thank you, we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bizzibeeCloquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2011

This past month I have stayed in over a dozen hotels from Texas to Vegas. Not once have I felt as comfortable and relaxed as I did here. When I walked in I instantly felt at home. Great rooms and the staff are awesome!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awbynum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woosland park co
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Staff is excellent and very service oriented.
Judy and Pam are exceptional and my made stay a pleasure. I feel I have new friends.
I would highly recomment.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disneyWooslandParkCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2011

the staff was great, the rooms were clean, great location,



















.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parker1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2011

My husbands job requires him to travel often, so when he has to be out of town for months at a time, the kids (2 & 4) and I go with him. There aren't really any apartments in Woodland Park, so I found the Eagle Fire Lodge. When I saw the pictures online, the rooms didn't look big enough for a family of 4 to live in for 2 months. When we arrived and got to see the rooms in person, we were pleasantly surprised! The master bedroom was downstairs and a good size, and the bedroom upstairs, although smaller, was still a decent size. My main goal was to not feel cramped. We needed to have enough living space to be comfortable and have room for the kids to play. This room was just that. This "room" is more like a smaller townhouse. The room was nice, the price was GREAT, we had maid service once a week, and the people who worked there were awesome! Don't have a bad thing to say about it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingWifeandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We always stay here when ever we come West. Judy and the rest of the staff are very accommodating! It feels just like home. The morning breakfast is not only good BUT you get to visit with Judy. Pam makes great winter hats (when you forget yours) :) We have stayed in the cabins and also in the suites! You can't go wrong staying at the Eagle Fire Lodge!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valanddave001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland Park
11.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
208 reviews
12.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
540 reviews
12.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
196 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins

Property: Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Address: 777 E US Highway 24, Woodland Park, CO 80863-7709
Location: United States > Colorado > Woodland Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Woodland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is your home away from home uniquely central to all attractions and outdoor activities. This one of a kind boutique property offers 5 cabins, four two-bedroom condo style suites, four standard rooms, and seven luxury suites. Many of our suites have kitchens or kitchenettes. Located in downtown Woodland Park, Co The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is walking distance to restaurants and a brew pub, and just a short drive to downtown Colorado Springs, CO. The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is dog friendly. Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins has an outdoor area with a hot tub, fire pit, barbecue area, and outdoor wedding venue. We look forward to you becoming part of our Eagle Fire & Cabins family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Fire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing