We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tourist Favorite”

Hungry Bear Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Tourist Favorite”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

If you are into portion control, you might want to go someplace else. This place could use some redecorating.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jud80863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    117
    32
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Placitas, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Packed by Locals”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This should tell you how great this place is. Waitress says hello to people like "hey mike coffee & the usual" "Betty did you leave the old man at home".
Now to the food. Best biscuits and gravy I have had since my Gradmother died. My wife ordered pancakes and when they arrived they covered the whole plate. More than she could eat. Coffee is great, but you will not get any lattes. Have eaten there five times when I have been traveling through. You will love this place if you like the small time breakfast places.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CavemanHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This place is my favorite place to eat! I love the food and love the gals that work there. When I lived in Woodland Park I ate here often, now I don't live up there anymore so I have to make a special trip up, but its always worth it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caitlynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent food, and lots of it. You will not leave hungry. Service is good, but can be a little harried when the place is crowded. Very nice people.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richieccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great breakfast; price, ambiance, huge portions. Funky place with hundreds of stuffed bears all over. We loved it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nytraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hungry Bear Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hungry Bear Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing