We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Teller County”

AJ's Stone Oven American Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Divide, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Teller County”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

AJ's is by far the best pizza in Woodland Park and/or Teller County. The prices are very reasonable and the flavor very good. They offer a gluten free crust, which is a must for my granddaughter. It has become her absolute favorite meal. The sauce appears homemade and has small chucks of tomato in it. The staff is friendly and helpful even when they are extremely busy (as they are at prime times). This is a good sign. Real pizza has finally come to our local area. Skip the overprice chains and taste fresh made quality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodwrench2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    40
    10
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Divide, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza With Gluten Free Options”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

As AJ's was preparing to open, I spoke with one of the investors who mentioned he had sampled 40 varieties of pepperoni (who knew some had dyes?) then he told me they would be offering gluten free crusts! A plus to a mom with two gluten-free children!
On our first visit, we spoke with the owner, AJ and he has remembered us every visit since! The pizzas are superb, the best in Woodland Park! The Butcher Shop Pizza is a great choice for the meat eater and we like to do a combo or Garden and Meat!
Yes, some of the servers are young and need to be schooled on their manners and service (especially if the boss is not around) -- but quite frankly, just talk to AJ and he will make things right. We think he's building a good business in Woodland Park.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Well_traveled100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not So Good”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We ate there once with friends and it was good. The next four times we either went there or ordered "to go" - the service was slow and indifferent, our various orders were wrong every time and twice, the pizza and garlic knots were way undercooked; being just cold, rubbery dough. Terrible customer service - seems like a bunch of kids who could care less. One of the times, I arrived early and sat and sat and sat and sat, waiting for my pizza. I finally went up to check and it had been sitting there under the counter, forgotten, the whole time. No apology, no nothing, just "here you go". It was cold and soggy by the time I got it home. Will not be back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service and rude staff”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have been to this location three times. Each time the service was poor and the staff was rude. The pizza was ok, but not good enough to overcome the poor service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JustTheFacts007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
“Yummy Food and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Driving through Woodland Park on a Friday night and we were hungry. Many places were closed. We saw AJ's Pizzeria and decided to try it out.
The entire staff was VERY friendly, kind, welcoming and helpful.
The food was hot, fresh and delicious.
We left full and satisfied.
We would highly recommend supporting this business.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AJ's Stone Oven American Pizzeria also viewed

 
Woodland Park, CO
 

Been to AJ's Stone Oven American Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing