We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME Experience!”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in our nice hot tub under the stars!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in our nice hot tub under the stars!
Off a main road nestled back in a spacious wooded lot. Porch w/ gas grill. Large spacious property with lots of trees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Relax in our nice hot tub under the stars!
Off a main road nestled back in a spacious wooded lot. Porch w/ gas grill.
Large spacious property with lots of trees
Huge Deck with table, chairs & swing with beautiful mountain view!
View of Pike's Peak from the deck
Sometimes a picture is worth more than a thousand words
Living Room w/ comfortable sofa-sleeper, recliner, 50in HD TV w/ Satellite
Large dining table just outside Kitchen
Fully furnished Kitchen w/ everything you need to feel right at home
Full size washer and dryer
New Master bedroom with attached bath.
Master Bedroom has Queen bed and 32 in. HD Satellite TV
Brand new Master Bath with all new fixtures.
Bedroom #2: Queen bed, spacious equipped with HD Satellite TV.
Bedroom #3 includes HD Satellite TV.
Bedroom #3: Full bottom / twin top - sleeps 3
Large Sun Porch with picture windows & beautiful view of the mountains
See deer nearly every day right from the home
This guy was 20 feet from the house!
this little friend frequents our back yard too
hundreds of trails and mountains just minutes away with the most beautiful views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Woodland Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
645ralphw
Garland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“AWESOME Experience!”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place is pretty much everything its advertised to be. Jim was great to work with and having access to the house was a great benefit for all of us who went. It's close to town but close to the wilderness also. I'd highly recommend this jewel if you are looking for a great place to have as a home base for your Colorado vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The condition of the property.
Liked least: Carpet in the dining room, not a fan.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Your family were wonderful guests - just the kind we hoped to host when we opened up our home to others. I was particularly thrilled to see how you were able to enjoy both the home and the many attractions in our area. I most certainly hope you will come back again.

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahGe...
Gettysburg, PA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location - Location !!”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

First of all the weather in Woodland Park in the summer is perfect, no humidity, beautiful sunny days with clear blue skies and cool nights. The cabin is very comfortable and is well appointed with all of the condiments, soap, shampoo, paper towels, laundry detergent. It is centrally located to all the major attractions but also very close to eateries and the grocery store. The micro brewery up the street has a big fire ring and people are friendly and gather around the fire in the evenings. You could not ask for a better location. We spent a day at Cripple Creek, the ride over there is wonderful scenery. Another day to Cheyenne Zoo and Cheyenne Mountain resort. The Garden of the Gods is worth visiting and the drive up Pikes Peak was a little scary when we got close to the top but I'm glad we did it. Very much hoping to return next year. The cabin is so comfortable you are definitely in a home away from home. Also, the Hungry Bear up the street has the best breakfast ever! Location is perfect for a stress free vacation. Just kick back and take in the views of Pikes Peak in the background.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Debbie and Dan

We absolutely LOVED hosting you. When we decided to open up our home to others, we hoped we could host people like you. I am thrilled that you are already planning a return trip. Thanks for being amazing guests!

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie Y
1 review
“This property is extremely clean, quiet, and centrally located to many activities and sights.”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were looking for a location which was out of the tourist flow, yet near to a wide variety of activities and sights which we wanted to visit. This property met both wishes. The cabin was clean and offered all the creature comforts we desired.

Since we were spending time at this location as a family to enjoy some time together prior to our son entering the US Air Force Academy, it was important to us to have a quiet atmosphere. We were not disappointed.

The only drawback would be the neighboring properties. Safety was never a concern, but a couple of the adjacent properties are not well maintained. The issue is strictly a visual one. Otherwise, there were no distractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Debbie - your family were wonderful to host. Just the kind of guests we hope to have stay in our home. I am glad you were able to enjoy both our property and our area. We would love to host your family again.

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbcb77
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful setting and view of Pikes Peak”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The home was a updated cabin/home in the Colorado mountains. Plenty of room and well supplied with everything we needed. There were lots of entertainment options for bad weather days, and watching the NBA playoff games in the evenings. One day we had 11 deer grazing in the yard next door, and 4 came into ours. We really enjoyed the time we spent there. The view of Pikes Peak from the back deck was spectacular, and if you enjoy using a hot tub, it has a great one.

On the watch-out side, I didn't pay attention to high in elevation the location is (8400 feet, over 2000 feet above Colorado Springs). It makes a difference in the weather (we had snow on May 26) and the impact of exertion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great family setting
Liked least: Surrounding properties were not as nice as this one
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
We really enjoyed hosting your family and we're thrilled that you had some a wonderful stay. I am bummed that you had one day of snow - the is rare this time of year. We would love to host your family again.

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant place”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We just returned from Colorado Springs and stayed here at Woodland Park Haven.
The cabin is lovely and spacious, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and everything you need in the kitchen, especially the coffee machine, where they also had some coffe pods ready for us.

There is easy access to the cabin, really big garden and a Hot tub.

The cabin is in a really good central place for you to nip into town for shopping or up to the local pubs that do there own micro breweries, only 10 minute walk in either direction you decide to take, also close to supermarkets.

We absolutely loved staying here, Jim is friendly and any queries he is available.

Cabin was lovely and clean when we arrived with Plenty of towels and amenities.

There s sky to and Netflicks as well as a dvd shelf with plenty of films to watch when you want to chill out after a day exploring the local sites. Wifi is also available.

Would highly recommend staying here, we had a fantastic time with wonderful memories made, was even great with the snowfall we had for the last few days, being from the UK, we haven't had much decent snow, here was like the snow we had when kids with good snow for a snowball fight ⛄️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious living room
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Amy - your group was one of the most fun we have ever hosted. It's very rewarding as a homeowner to see a group have such a good time and enjoy both our home and the area. I hope you can come back someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber E
1 review
“Lovely and felt like home!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Wonderful place to stay, and would love to go again. Last time was an adult only trip, but would love to take my 2 boys and make it a family vacation. Hoping to go back some day soon. Thank you Jim for having such a wonderful place to take a vacation and be able to relax.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2016
Amber - we sincerely enjoyed hosting your group and we would LOVE to have your family come back anytime.

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawgs111
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I stayed at this gem during February of 2016 for our anniversary and could not have been happier. Great host , location and value. Would recommend to anyone in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing