We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good Japanese” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fusion Japan

Fusion Japan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good Japanese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Sushi in WP seemed a little iffy but this place has done it right. Everything is fresh, well-made and the sushi flavors really come together well. The entrees are good too, with the Panang Curry being a favorite, just the right amount of heat. This is Asian food with real freshness, not just a bunch of deep fried crap covered in sweet and sour. If you are looking for Americanized asian food, there are other places you will like more, but if you appreciate balanced and more authentic flavors, Fusion Japan has several options ranging from Japanese to Vietnamese to Thai. The portions are generous and priced right, and the service is great. The servers talk a little quickly and I can see how some feel rushed, but they also bring your food out with lightning speed and don't care if you sit there all night eating it. My daughter loves the udon noodles but makes a HUGE mess in her high chair, and they just laugh it off which is really welcoming when trying to dine with a toddler. My favorite place in WP.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank COtoAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    37
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay away from the Pho noodle soup”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Well let me start with a sigh, My husband have been to the resturant twice and was very impressed with qualify of food, fast service and the fair prices, maybe more than fair prices however, take that with a grain of salt because we from Hawaii. My husband and I visited the resturant the third time on his insistence based on the the second go around being so good. So I said hey, okay let's drop in for an early lunch.

We both love Asian food and at the same time are BIG on Pho soup noodle bowls and this place boast of all around asian. the third go around, we both decided to take the Pho noodle plunge thinking it was at least completive. and I mean a chance because we are pretty sure of all the restaurants in the area we have have found the one that serves the best Pho soup noodle bowl. I wouldn't say it's a hole in the wall, I would say its small and that could be good to maintain quality. To make it short. They had no lunch size Pho soup noodle bowl, I was okay with that but my guy was not. We settled that one of us would order it despite the over priced bowl for the comparison and driving distance to our fav Pho resturant. I was the fall guy and what a fall! The noodles were soaked in oily beef broth, Chewy noodles, not near enough spices, and those of you whom love Pho know what I'm talking about. I asked for extra bean sprouts? Got less than quarter cup. It was obvious that this resturant was not strong on all ethnic food, what place could be. It tasted like it was googled and thrown together. It was good the first couple of times just know that you might be playing Russian roulette. Other than I would have given them the highest star.

The truth is out there,
HR

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brookeheather2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Sushi place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Better than most Sushi places in the springs. Fun, energetic staff. Always the same people there so they get to know you while you visit a lot. Make stuff off the menu for special treats. Have not eaten off the "regular" menu yet but the meals look fantastic with huge servings. Always people there, never dead lunch or dinner so Sushi product is fresh.With fushion, Carmen's, Swiss Chalet and selections of Mexican restaurants, you can get a great meal in Woodland Park.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rvcamper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I've heard good things, and honestly, was thinking...sushi in Woodland Park...whatever, right. I've stopped in a few times and have been impressed even more upon every visit. Excellent food and great service in an unusual spot has made this a regular stop if I'm feeling a bit hungry when passing through WP. Check it out, you won't be sorry...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawnjaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really Good food, Service and Food Presentation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really like this place. Ate here last year twice on a stay in Woodland Park and going to do it again this year. Tried the Thai, Chinese, Tempora and Sushi and all was wonderful. We are a group of 12 and every one agrees on of the best restaurants in the area, if you enjoy Aisian food. Service is very good, even with our big group and food presentation is lovely. Looking forward to dinner there again tonight!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gigi215513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Japan also viewed

 

Been to Fusion Japan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing