We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodland Park Country Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
$270
$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pikes Peak Inn(Manitou Springs)
$89
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Saddle Motel(Manitou Springs)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
71
72
33
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
72
33
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanthe pubfire pitindoor poolfree breakfastpikes peakcolorado springsstayed nightsstaff was very friendlylodgeamandacerealmotelmicrowavepetsaccommodationsmattresses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 216 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My Husband just Retired as a Vet. We just moved home to CO. It's been several years since we have had a date. Being in the military away from family and friends you don't have any help. My Husband surprised me with with our first date last night. He got a room with a. "Jacuzzi" tub, that had no pressure, it felt grimmy, and it had pink scum around the jets. The bed and pillows were very uncompfertable. Then during the night all these drunk people were wandering the halls and outside being extremely loud. They were so loud to where I couldn't sleep with ear plugs in. I talked to some drunk people out back (who were literally falling) and I from what I gathered The Country Lodge is the place to go party in woodland park. The breakfast was cheap and unhealthy. Not worth what we paid by any means. I'm at home tired with 3 kids now, when last night was supposed to be a relaxing night away for my Husband and I. Not to mention we didn't have the money to do this, but we needed it. I'm very upset that it turned out like that.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Schaalfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent M, Public Relations Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to inform us of your concerns during your visit to Woodland Country Lodge.

Woodland Country has a quiet-hours policy that we enforce to insure all of our guests can enjoy their stay comfortable and undisturbed by the actions of other guests. While we are fond of our new outdoor patio and patio bar, we also draw the line when it comes to excessive noise and late night music. This is a policy that we review regularly to allow the successful marriage of two great amenities we offer: a peaceful night's stay and a fun family atmosphere.

Many weekends this summer will see live music on our outdoor patio during the afternoon hours in the Colorado sun. We invite you to re-visit our newest facility when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Back patio is amazing. Rooms are big but very outdated. Other than the live music out back until 9pm, it was quiet. Location is outstanding...easy walk to downtown Woodland Park. Internet is fast and reliable. Hot tub is large but no bubbles. Pool is nice and big and warm.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teikenberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent M, Public Relations Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Country Lodge here in beautiful Woodland Park, Colorado. A comment from a local citizen recently highlights the progressive string improvements and new construction the Lodge has made under its new ownership as of 2011. She said, "What's going on here at the Woodland Country Lodge is a huge benefit to both travelers and local residents. Thanks for all that you have done, are doing and plan to do".

Along with our commitment to regular upgrades in our rooms, we are also adding new facilities such as our 250 person patio/deck, our new indoor pub and restaurant, plans for additions in 2015, and beyond.

Next time you are in the area please come stay with us again and enjoy all the Lodge has to offer, as we also enjoy your company. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This Inn may not seem like much from the road but drive up and check in and you'll find a treasure of GREAT folks who are friendly, kind and seem genuinely happy to help you with whatever you need. This inn is CLEAN as a whistle and well maintained. They have a lovely outside patio area where they have live entertainment at night. Though I did not eat at their restaurant (we wanted to go into town and check things out) the menu seemed more than adequate for whatever you might want in a simple but hearty meal. The room we stayed in (217) was quiet, sparkling clean and the beds were super comfy! The air conditioning was the BEST and had me snuggled under the covers in the morning, well rested. They offer a complimentary continental breakfast, similar to most (except no 'make your own waffles gadget' - darn!) but with store bought orange juice, not the watered down stuff you usually find in most other chains. The property also has a washer & dryer that you can use for $1.50 per wash (and $1.50 per dry though it took two cycles in the dryer to get my husbands jeans completely dried and the load was on the larger side as well so no fault on the equipment). The washer gave the BEST wash of his work-soiled clothing than any of the other commercial laundry mats that he'd been using these last few weeks working in and around the Colorado Springs and Woodland Park areas.

We did not utilize the indoor pool or spa (I didn't think to bring our swimsuits) but they were clean and well maintained (and this coming from someone who had my own indoor pool and had to maintain it for almost 10 years - it's WORK!!!) The various sitting areas offered beautiful leather furnishings with recliners and a lovely stone fireplace on the main floor that I can only imagine is very romantic and inviting when the weather turns cool.

All-in-all, this was one of the finest Inns I've had the pleasure of patronizing (not just in Colorado but throughout the US!) and I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone coming to Woodland Park to visit. You will NOT be disappointed! We will definitely return here if we are working in this area again or even just to book a nice, relaxing get away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryRN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent M, Public Relations Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Our sincere thanks for taking time to allow others a glimpse into your stay at our hotel. We'll look forward to hosting you next time you are in the area. You'll enjoy our new indoor pub and our delightful patio out back this summer offering full menu and beverage service. And, don't forget your swimsuits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Any place in Woodland is better than this dump. Complained to managements about noise, zero response. Said a band is playing. OBVIOUSLY!! Did not come here to be kept up all night by a crappy band. So much for the quiet, peaceful mountains. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rvcamper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent M, Public Relations Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time let us know of your concerns during your stay with us at the Woodland Country Lodge. As we gear up for a fun Colorado summer on our new outdoor patio we are taking measures to accommodate enforcement our quiet time hours policies. Although our indoor and outdoor music venues include some of the finest talent in Colorado, we also want to be sure our guests enjoy normal hours of quiet and can embrace a restful night. Many of our outdoor music opportunities will be on our patio during daylight hours. We'd love to invite you back when you are in the area. Thanks again for taking time to help us in the review of our entertainment policies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Clean. Comfy beds. Pool and spa. Great prices. Pub on the site. Better than expected. Again, clean! Deck overlooking Pikes Peak. Parking on site and shopping center and shops within close walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidswc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent M, Public Relations Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thanks for taking time to review and share your experience with us at Woodland Country Lodge. Indeed, the Pike's Peak views are beautiful as always here in April. With summer in the air, the views will change remarkably over the next two months from one beauty to another. We hope you can share the view with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews