We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodland Park
Denver, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2008

We stayed here this weekend - over July 4th and had no problems at all. The place was welcoming, the staff friendly and the whole place really clean. We had been worried after reading other reviews but were pleasantly surprised. The pool is gorgeous and the deck very peaceful and relaxing. We are going to book now for a getaway in September. We actually spoke to the Manager who told us that the hotel changed ownership and management in April and they are doing are actually upgrading the rooms. We had to come back today for work but are very much looking forward to our next stay.

  • Liked — The pool and deck
  • Disliked — The room decor is a little dated but still comfortable
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Catherine777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    69
    31
    20
    19
See reviews for
75
61
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2008

A DIVE! Unfortunately there aren’t many options in Woodland Park. No chain hotels so your options are few. I will say this hotel is the only thing in Woodland Park I disliked. The town is beautiful and the people are great. As far as the hotel; the beds where terrible, the pillows where two inches thick, cheap furniture, the common areas were filthy, stains all over the carpets, you had to snatch the room door to get it to latch, rooms reeked with deodorizer, a twenty foot section in the lobby had wireless access and that was it, it IS a smoking hotel… I could go on and on. While using my laptop in the “wireless zone” I heard them quoting rates all over the place, I paid $105 with 12% taxes and I feel it’s a $55 room. Two trips back to the front desk to get a third blanket, first one was just dirty, second one had a hole the size of your fist and other tears, the third one was clean but for a king bed not our queen. No big deal but I made these trips using the stairs, there’s no elevator. Do your family a favor and stay somewhere else. I think this place needs some competition to get their act together.

  • Liked — Notta
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bobsoldit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4coughs, Owner at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this review, July 13, 2008
As the new owners of the Country Lodge we were aware that the motel was in need of some attention and since taking over from the previous owner, improvements have been implemented in a number of areas, making a vast difference to its earlier condition. In addition, commencing September 2008, plans are in hand to remodel all of the rooms. The Country Lodge also has new management and housekeeping staff who are conscientious in their work and are anxious to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable and pleasant stay. We can only apologise for the problems you encountered but your comments have been acknowledged and we trust that this letter will assure you that attention has already been given to the points you raised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodland Park hotels

Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2007

Don't believe the website hype. No internet in the room. You have to sit in the lobby and the connection is spotty at best. The breakfast is super skimpy and really low quality and quantity. Call on the phone, you'll get a lower rate than on internet. No VCR in room, must be rented. Managment unavailable onsite and unhelpful

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — dishonesty in advertising
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bestloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new_management_team, PR Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this review, June 26, 2009
Since April 2008, the Country Lodge has been under new ownership and management and we have made many positive changes. The guest rooms and also the public areas have been totally remodeled and the breakfast menu has been completely changed. We have installed a new Cisco Router and Cisco access points which now give total wireless coverage throughout the building. We hope that these improvements will encourage you to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2006

Last week-end we stayed at Country Lodge and found it not to be as advertised. It is needing repair outside of screens, doors and trim around roof. It had snowed and the parking lot was still not cleaned of old frozen snow. The lobby and hallway were cluttered and dirty. The staff was not friendly and seemed to be only one person in the whole place on duty at a time. There Deluxe breakfast was sweet rolls, old gravy and hard biscuits. There were beverages and a cold cereal but I don't think this constitutes "Deluxe." All for the sum of $100.00. I will say the suite was very clean. I would not recommend it to anyone or stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2005

Our room was totally fine -- clean upon arrival and tidied-up each day. However, I have never seen a hotel with such filth in the common areas: the shelves behind the front desk were cluttered with soda cans, disheveled piles of paper, and a pair of dirty socks(!); the hallways and stairs had a noticeable amount of dirt and crud accumulated on the carpet, as if the carpet hadn't been vacuumed in months; and we made a mental note of a half-drunk cup of coffee that sat untouched on a side-table in the lobby for several days before anyone ever bothered to throw it away. The housekeeping staff was friendly; however, I was pretty perturbed to find out upon checkout that the room rate changed mid-way through my five-day stay -- something I was NOT advised of when I made my reservation. (And I actually called three times: once when I was comparing rates, a second time to make my reservation, and a third time to extend my stay by an extra day. The hotel staff never mentioned the higher weekend rate in any of these conversations.) This place is nicer than the Lofthouse Inn, but still not that great . Unfortunately, the hotel options in Woodland Park are limited.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, TX
Level Contributor
210 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2005

Country Inn, Woodland Park is a nice place to stay. We have stayed there twice. The first time was not a great experience (not enough hot water); but the second time was fine. Clean, comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2004

Given our horrible experience with the Lofthouse Inn across town (we ending up eating the pre-paid room charges, picking up our bags and cutting our losses because the room was a nasty re-tread of a weekly apartment) , we were extremely pleased to see the modern, bright and clean Country Inn on the West side of town. Very pleased with the reasonable rates, bright and clean room, and heater/ac that was quick to respond and comfort our bruised ego for being taken by the "other place". Big indoor pool, although we did not use it, if you have kids, it looked like a hit. The staff was courteous enough, I have come across friendlier people, but I really don't care how the staff of a motel acts, as long as the room is clean and everything works. And it does. I thought the hotel was new, but the clerk said 9 years old. This tells you how they take upkeep seriously, and in the dead of winter, it looked nice.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland Park
11.8 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
12.7 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
12.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
12.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
#4 of 6 in Woodland Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Park Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Park Country Lodge

Property: Woodland Park Country Lodge
Address: 723 US Highway 24 W, Woodland Park, CO 80863
Location: United States > Colorado > Woodland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodland Park Country Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled hotel. Very comfortable rooms including pillow top beds, 32" HD LCD TV's, free HBO, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer in every room. WiFi is complimentary throughout the hotel. We also offer rooms to accommodate 30-40 people for business meetings, retreats and social gatherings. We have a business center that includes a guest computer, printing, fax and copy services. Our indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub is open daily from 7am to 10pm, with the last hour being for adults only. Start your day with our free continental breakfast, then relax on our beautiful patio and enjoy the great view of Pikes Peak! Also, explore what the city of Woodland Park has to offer. Many great attractions and unique shops - all within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Woodland Park Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Woodland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing