We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodland Park Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodland Park
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I recently spent three weeks at the Country Lodge. I rarely take the time to write reviews, but my stay here was so outstanding that I decided to take the time. It's obvious that the property was recently remodeled and the owners are in the process of finishing an impressive patio/deck on the back of the facility. Spectacular views of Pikes Peak will make this one of the most popular properties in the entire region for hosting special events like weddings. The owners and staff are top-notch and they seem to take great pride in making their guests feel at home. The indoor pool and spa are also a nice added bonus. This is "the" place to stay whether alone, or with your entire family!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EagleFire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark r, Owner at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
EagleFire, Thank You for staying at the Woodland Country Lodge. As a small business owner, I am proud of our team members. They know that as a traveler, you have many choices as to where to stay, and they are the difference makers. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the staff, it will make their day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    69
    31
    20
    19
See reviews for
75
61
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The property looks good from far.... but far from good. When you pay these rates you'd expect more than just bagels and cereal.Furniture in room needs to be replaced, old desk and chair. Pictures on the room walls are real dated, phones are outdated. Rooms are clean though, sheets and comforters are in need of change. Owner counts his monies and does his bookeeping right there at the bar, and takes up time on the lobby computer that I am guessing is for guests ? Daughter booked this room for us so we had to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenJ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark r, Owner at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Ben, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to send a review.

Although renovations are a work in progress, we are proud of our property and the many new amenities completed thus far. Within the last 3 years, all beds have been upgraded from double / double to queen / queen or king with pillow top mattresses. All rooms have new room darkening curtains, carpet and 32" flat screen TV's.

Our new patio with beautiful views of Pikes Peak and views overlooking the City of Woodland Park will be completed June, 2013. We receive many compliments on our free continental breakfast and are pleased to announce, upon completion of our new pantry this summer, many more items will be introduced.

I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have been to the Lodge several times. I don't normally write reviews but I noticed dbphelps review. There is a younger blonde lady that I too have had problems with, and the explanation answers a lot of questions I had about her. But on the other hand I have never had a problem with the rooms, the rest of the staff has always been extremely helpful, kind and courteous. Besides her, the rest have always been able to help with any situations that arises. One of the housekeepers, think her name was Mary or Martha goes out of her way to be nice and there is a shorter brunette at the desk that always greets with a smile. Don't let one bad apple ruin your thoughts of what I have found to be a wonderful place to stay! On a different note, hope they are able to get that young lady some help.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elcamino66040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Elcamino, thank you for taking time to send in a review of your stay. We strive to make sure that all of our guests have a great stay at the hotel. We look forward to having you come back and visiting our community and hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Snowing hard on our Spring Break trip but our stay in Woodland Park was very nice. This hotel was great. The staff was so nice and friendly. The pool area was the best part for our family. It is a huge pool room that is spotless and the pool chemicals correctly managed (unlike most hotels). We had a wonderful evening play in the pool and hot tub. The hotels rooms are clean and we never heard a sound all night it was so quiet and restful. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Kathy, glad to hear that your spring break went well ! We always appreciate hearing how your stay with went. Thanks again and look forward to having you back with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had quite a crowd staying at Woodland Park Country Lodge. During our 3-day stay we held a birthday party, pool & pizza party. Laura, Cecelia and Amanda were so accommodating and helpful to everyone. The customer service was amazing! Rooms were clean and very nice. Lobby and breakfast area were also very nice and clean. Couldn't ask for a better hotel experience! It was actually sad to leave! Love this place! Thank you all!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Happy to hear that you folks had a great stay with us! We always want to make sure that everything goes well for all of our guests! Thank you for choosing to stay with us as we know you have choice of lodging. Please come back and see us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I just needed a getaway and decided to stay in Woodland Park. We stopped at the Country Lodge and they treated us great. The front desk clerk was warm and friendly and told us about a great steak house where we went later to eat. The room was clean and comfortable with an awesome view. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you Ms. Kathleen ! We're glad your stay went well. Our staff appreciates you taking the time to give us a review on our property. Please come back and see us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

My house was flooded and I had no where to go. Country Lodge was there to save the day and their General Manager and staff were superb. I could not have asked for better service for me and my family while our house was restored. The rooms are spacious and the pool kept the kids overjoyed. I will definately go back there for a get away every now and again.

Room Tip: No elevator and they even have rooms for you and your pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Mr. Dan, we're sorry that we had to meet under these circumstances. Hopfully your home will be back to normal very soon. Had a great time meeting your children, they were great ! Please come back and see us as you are aware that we have "public swim" for our Teller County residents ! Take care. Scott Duarte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland Park
11.8 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
19.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
12.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
12.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Park Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Park Country Lodge

Property: Woodland Park Country Lodge
Address: 723 US Highway 24 W, Woodland Park, CO 80863
Location: United States > Colorado > Woodland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodland Park Country Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled hotel. Very comfortable rooms including pillow top beds, 32" HD LCD TV's, free HBO, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer in every room. WiFi is complimentary throughout the hotel. We also offer rooms to accommodate 30-40 people for business meetings, retreats and social gatherings. We have a business center that includes a guest computer, printing, fax and copy services. Our indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub is open daily from 7am to 10pm, with the last hour being for adults only. Start your day with our free continental breakfast, then relax on our beautiful patio and enjoy the great view of Pikes Peak! Also, explore what the city of Woodland Park has to offer. Many great attractions and unique shops - all within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Woodland Park Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Woodland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing