We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning View, Clean Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodland Park
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning View, Clean Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here in August of 2012 and the staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating. They were incredibly busy with a motorcycle rally in town but still took the time to be friendly and thorough with us. The price was reasonable for the cleanliness and luxury of the room. The view was absolutely stunning as we watched a storm roll over the Rockies, will definitely stay here every time we are in Woodland Park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Ms. Ashley, it was our pleasure to have you stay at our property. That was a busy weekend with all of the motorcycles in town for the VFW and military folks! Thank you for taking the time to send in a response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    70
    31
    20
    19
See reviews for
76
61
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, Missouri, United States
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We rented room 248. It had a view of Pikes Peak. The room was large and clean. The spa and pool area were well maintained and clean. Laura, the front desk clerk was amazing. So was the general manager. Breakfast included hard boiled eggs, toast, pastries, waffles, cereal, coffee, tea. This was a great find. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Ms. Carol, we're glad that you had a stay here at the Country Lodge. We hope to see you again if you are in the area and thank you very much for the response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thimphu, Thimphu, Bhutan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We recently stayed at the Country Lodge while attending a wedding in the area. Many of the wedding guests stayed at the Country Lodge also. From start to finish, everyone went the extra mile.

Before we even arrived at lodge/hotel we made a call to see if we could check-in early. Scott accommodated us and had a room ready for us immediately. Not only that, he made certain we were in a 2nd story corner room with a great view.

After the wedding there were a number of us that were not quite done celebrating. The woman, most likely the evening manager, (I am sorry I can't remember her name), came up to the room we were celebrating in and asked if we would like to continue our festivities in the conference room. What a great option and attitude. Instead of telling us to be quiet and go to bed on such a special evening, an alternative solution was offered.

Everyone we came in contact with at the lodge had a great attitude and friendly spirit, from check-in to check-out. Great customer service, outstanding attitudes and lovely accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Land-Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Land-Erica, we're glad to hear you folks had a great time at the wedding ! We appreciate you taking the time to respond in regards to your stay ! Thank you very much and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berthoud, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just stayed the weekend at the Country Lodge in Woodland Park and my husband and I had a wonderful time. We went up for the Cruise The Clouds Car Show and were so happy to have chosen this hotel. It was a nice retreat from all the excitement of the show and was nicely situated on the south end of town with a beautiful view of the town and valley and it was only a beautiful 1/2 hr drive from the hub bub and noise of Cripple Creek and its casinos. We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating and the hotel room was large, clean and well maintained with a fridge, coffee maker, microwave and hair dryer. Then to boot, they have a lovely indoor pool and hot tub area, as well as they provide a very nice continental breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Front hotel rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoGoBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
JOGoBo, We thank you for staying at our property as we know that you have a choice when it comes to lodging. Our goal is to make sure that all guests leave with positvie stay. Hope you enjoyed the Teller County area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Reservations screwed up over and over again for my reservations and other wedding guests staying at the hotel. Went to hotel before guests stayed to straighten out and change credit card I was going to use with the General Manager, Scott Duarte. He was very nice at that time and
even printed out my confirmations. Ended up billing wrong credit card, billed for and extra room on one night then would not correct billing error. Also other guests had problems with incorrect charges on their credit cards. Very incompentent managment! Hotel is clean and very nice.
Too bad staff is dragging it down. If you stay, watch your credit card charges and check your reservations!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Its unforunate that we are unable to respond to the events of this incident. We will move on and learn from our expierence. Have been in this industry for over 20years, we learn to take the ups and downs of this business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodland Park hotels

Falls City, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had our annual family reunion here, we stayed 3 nights. They were very accommodating to our entire family and put up with our excitement in seeing everyone again. We kinda took over the lobby for part of the evening and they opened up the breakfast area so we could all be together to talk and play cards for quite awhile into the evening. The kids enjoyed the pool, while some of the adults enjoyed the deck off the pool area. The staff was very courteous and friendly. They have a great room that we enjoyed the use of for our final evening catered supper. We had a fantastic time there and if we are in the area again we will be staying there! Thanks for the great time!

Room Tip: Didn't hear of any rooms that had any problems. Had family located in different areas of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
To Ms. "Traitor" ! Thank you for the response in regards to your family reunion ! We enjoyed helping your family while you were with us. Give little guy "Gage" a big hug for us !

Go Nebraska! or is it Kansas ! ( Just kidding)

Thanks again folks !

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here one night in early August with my wife and two young adult sons. The room was nicely sized, with two comfortable queen beds. The lobby area is very nice with comfortable seating to watch TV if one wants to escape from their room for a while. There is a second public seating area on the second floor that we used. Did not use the pool, but the water appeared to be cloudy. Breakfast was typical, although they do have real orange juice instead of the common watered-down orange drink that usually is dispensed by a machine.

Room Tip: Nice view from Room 202, and probably immediately adjacent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThingsToDoPlacesToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Manager at Woodland Park Country Lodge, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
"Things to do places to go" We value your contributions and responses in regards to your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland Park
11.8 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
817 reviews
12.7 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
527 reviews
12.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
202 reviews
17.6 mi away
Cripple Creek Hospitality House & Travel Park
0.7 mi away
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
#3 of 6 in Woodland Park
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Park Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Park Country Lodge

Property: Woodland Park Country Lodge
Address: 723 W US Highway 24, Woodland Park, CO 80863-4003
Location: United States > Colorado > Woodland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodland Park Country Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled hotel. Very comfortable rooms including pillow top beds, 32" HD LCD TV's, free HBO, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer in every room. WiFi is complimentary throughout the hotel. We also offer rooms to accommodate 30-40 people for business meetings, retreats and social gatherings. We have a business center that includes a guest computer, printing, fax and copy services. Our indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub is open daily from 7am to 10pm, with the last hour being for adults only. Start your day with our free continental breakfast, then relax on our beautiful patio and enjoy the great view of Pikes Peak! Also, explore what the city of Woodland Park has to offer. Many great attractions and unique shops - all within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Woodland Park Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Woodland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing