We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brewery????”
Review of Bierwerks Brewery

Bierwerks Brewery
Ranked #15 of 47 Restaurants in Woodland Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brewery????”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stopping in for some food and drink after hiking Colorado Rockies, a cold beer sounded good. Well not here. We sat ourselves indoors as the outdoor seating was taken NP there. Couple came in after we sat down (10-15 min) and they were served first.We asked the server at the next table about our waitress he said " it would be quicker to go to the bar". Walked up to the bar and out of the beers on the list only about half of them they had. The food you had to order outside at the BBQ wagon. If you call yourself a "Brewery' have all the beers on the list available. My step-dad had already purchased a glass of Keller something and it wasn't good at all. I would rather drink a Bud Light before that. I do understand tastes vary, But that's all I had to choose from.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Captnwizkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    43
    15
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Ok food...awful service”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Service was awful. Waited 15min for server. Finally went to bar to get our own drinks and reminded them we were there. Still couldn't get a refill. We won't be going back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tbrekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, CO
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“If you want "quiet" go to your living room”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

BierWerks sits on perhaps the busiest street in Woodland Park, Colorado. With open-air seating in front, an wide open inside area, and a covered patio out back, you're not going to get away from the bustle of RVs and Harleys on US 24.
If you're hungry, walk a few blocks down to the Hungry Bear. The menu at BierWerks is short and uninteresting, but the beer is truly handcrafted. I had the IPA and the Helles. Both were good and showed this is not a chemistry lab operation where consistency has created mediocrity. My wife is a fan of the British shandy, and she tried the Radlermass, proclaiming it outstanding.
On weekends, a local wood-fired pizza oven is set up next to the front patio, and you can order from them or walk for a sandwich and bring it back.
Also on weekends, parking can be a bit dicey, so once you find a spot, plan on keeping it.
Summertime. Tourists rushing by. Harleys waking the dead. The Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. And hand crafted beer. What could be better?

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MacPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great beer in the Mountains!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

If you like craft beer in the mountains then you should be happy here. It's about their local brew and the mountain setting not the food. If you want a good menu, you might be happier at one of the good restaurants in town. The beer was very good. I tried an IPA and a summer brew that was very good. If you are hungry, they do have a fellow out in the parking making wood fired pizza that wasn't too bad. Remember, here, it's about the brew. Next time I would stop for a couple then head to a burger joint.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Beer was good but..”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The service was not great and I found the beer a bit hit or miss. I did really like one of their brews but, did not like the others I tried. We ordered some pretzels but, they were cold and disappointing. I would go back for a beer as it was refreshing on a hot summer day but, would limit it to one and not order any food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mtngyrl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bierwerks Brewery also viewed

 
Woodland Park, CO
 

Been to Bierwerks Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing