We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer in the Mountains!”
Review of Bierwerks Brewery

Bierwerks Brewery
Ranked #13 of 47 Restaurants in Woodland Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Angelo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great beer in the Mountains!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

If you like craft beer in the mountains then you should be happy here. It's about their local brew and the mountain setting not the food. If you want a good menu, you might be happier at one of the good restaurants in town. The beer was very good. I tried an IPA and a summer brew that was very good. If you are hungry, they do have a fellow out in the parking making wood fired pizza that wasn't too bad. Remember, here, it's about the brew. Next time I would stop for a couple then head to a burger joint.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    43
    15
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Beer was good but..”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The service was not great and I found the beer a bit hit or miss. I did really like one of their brews but, did not like the others I tried. We ordered some pretzels but, they were cold and disappointing. I would go back for a beer as it was refreshing on a hot summer day but, would limit it to one and not order any food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mtngyrl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place for a cool drink”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stopped in with two families after a day of outdoor adventure and we enjoyed the relaxed environment with good service, and of course, a couple of cold ones.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEC_ATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Inventive Microbrews”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Having a brewed on site hangout in a town this size is treat enough, to have amazing innovative microbrews to enjoy around a fire pit was too much to ask for! The staff is friendly and knowledgable, the beers are great and well priced. Don't think you are going to just "stop in" you will want to try them all... plan an afternoon/evening visit!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding beer”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Being from Germany I know a good beer. Could not believe when I tried their Duesseldorf Alt Beer it tasted like the original. The Pilsner came with the right amount of foam!
Get your lunch at the outstanding bakery across the street if you find their menu too limited and take it here. These two businesses work with and recommend each other. So they won't be offended.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tri-Lakes_Local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bierwerks Brewery also viewed

 
Woodland Park, CO
 

Been to Bierwerks Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing