We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Honeymoon stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pikes Peak Paradise. The location was perfect if you are looking for beautiful views, lots of wildlife, and peace and quiet. Ron, the owner, was very accommodating and provided excellent hospitality. Breakfasts were awesome and healthy. Always lots of goodies to snack on throughout the day as well. The room decor was very fun and unique. I loved the contemporary look. I also appreciated the fact that there was no cable TV. Who needs to sit and watch TV when you are in such a beautiful place??? He had a lot of movies, though, which was nice to relax to in the evening after a long day of site-seeing. The hot tub in our sweet was great; however, we would have preferred it to be outside. At times the room would get a little muggy when we were using the hot tub. The suites were not overpriced and felt I received a great value for our stay.
Overall the stay was great and definitely plan on returning.

Room Tip: The deluxe suites were a good size and the small kitchen area was great. I would recommend paying t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pikespeakparadise, Owner at Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hi Beth & Khrys. So glad you enjoyed Pikes Peak Paradise for your honeymoon. Really loved all of the conversations especially about healthy eating. I do plan on installing humidity vents in all of the hot tub suites that will automatically kick the humidity out when the hot tubs are on. I have them in a couple of the suites now. Glad you both made the most of your visit as you both rank among the top couple's doing tourist attractions while visiting Colorado. Take Care, Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
94
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as a surprise for his birthday. It is hands down one of the most beautiful, nicest places we have ever stayed. It was quite, romantic, clean, comfortable, unique, and above and beyond my expectations. You have to really watch the signs and look at your directions clearly heading up to it, but once you are there it takes your breath away the moment you walk in the door. The breakfast the next morning and the amazing hospitality of the owner was truly fantastic. Ron, the owner, had a great way of making us feel at home, he was there if you needed him and you had your privacy when you wanted it also. Trust me I have stayed in and out of a lot of places all over the US and this little gem is at the top of my list. We will be going back often for a little getaway. Don't waste your time looking at any other B&B in the area, if you want to have a romantic little getaway with a stunning crisp clean view of Pikes peak this is the spot. Truly amazing time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Our stay at PP paradise was nothing short of PERFECT. Large comfortable clean rooms. Unbelievable views. Fabulous food and an owner that wants to make sure you have an awesome experience. We will be back in 2013!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenwickfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pikespeakparadise, Owner at Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Really glad you love Pikes Peak Paradise. It would be great to see you both again. Have a great summer. Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely time at Pikes Peak Paradise. It is actually close to our house, within an hour, but it was a weekend away. Ron is so friendly and tends to anything you may need. He is also very good at either being around if you want to visit, or blending into the wallpaper if you want to be alone. The room was beautiful, with a full size hottie, not a bathtub with jets. The view is incredible. We went in the Winter, but I can see how it is a hot spot for weddings in the warm months.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pikespeakparadise, Owner at Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Glad you LOVE Pikes Peak Paradise as this is a great getaway in the Winter or Summer. Hope to see you both again. Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband, I and our 3-year old daughter stayed here in September 2012. I was tired of the "wild west" themed B&Bs (esp being from Texas) and was looking for something modern with a view. Pikes Peak delivered with style. Every room is comfortably furnished, and every room has an amazing view of Pikes Peak.
Ron is a wonderful host and an even better cook. He made heart-shaped waffles for my daughter and mouth-watering deserts every evening. With the breakfast, desserts, wine-tasting, view, hot tub, this is an exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anjali d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Pikes Peak for a little getaway. This was our first time staying in a B&B, and it was absolutely outstanding!!! We toured all of the rooms, and I must say you can't go wrong with picking any of them. The hot tubs are perfect for two, and and the decor is very modern. They serve wine or beer each night, along with dessert and a freezer stocked with ice cream. Ron serves the most amazing breakfasts, and the view is beautiful. You just can't go wrong staying here. I do recommend a car with some power or a 4WD vehicle though. We have told many friends about this lovely place and we will come back again if we have the chance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Mapquest has a small error, so print the area map in Zoom for your Reference. You need to turn onto Coyote Trail, then you find Pinecrest.
A very nice large home with a beautiful view, Great breakfast prepared by Ron.
Bring your laptop to see any news, or weather. Bring your favorite DVD.

Room Tip: Main floor has the best view. Each room is different, and lower floor has better tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland Park
13.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
14.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
2.3 mi away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
#4 of 6 in Woodland Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bristlecone Lodge
Bristlecone Lodge
#5 of 6 in Woodland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
20.2 mi away
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
Address: 236 Pinecrest Road, PO Box 5760, Woodland Park, CO 80863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Woodland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Woodland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury modern updated suites with in-room private hot tubs and fireplaces. We offer Wifi, Flat Screens, DVD Players and DVDs. Enjoy a gourmet breakfast, snacks and soft drinks, and 4 hours of complimentary beer/wine! All rooms have the best 9000 foot secluded view of Pikes Peak and 1 million acres of Pikes National Forest. Pikes Peak Paradise is an ideal setting for a honeymoon, anniversary, romantic getaway, or wedding. 25 minutes to Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing