We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Stay at Pikes Peak Paradise B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Gulf Breeze, Florida
2 reviews
“A Perfect Stay at Pikes Peak Paradise B&B”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at PPP B&B in late July 2012. We also brought my son and daughter in law with us. The location is secluded, the view spectacular, the decor like something you'd see in a magazine, and Innkeeper, Ron, can cook up a storm. Desserts and wine at night and breakfast in the morning was full-on gourmet. (And Ron even packed up a slice of Saint Louis Gooey Butter Cake for me to take with me - oh yeah!) The rooms were quiet and comfortable. We stayed in the Liebling Suite on the main floor and the Lucky Suite which was our favorite with a private wrap around deck and wonderfully comfortable bed for blissful sleep. The atmosphere is peaceful, relaxing, friendly, and calm. This political/news junkie unplugged for the weekend and never even turned on the big TV in the room even tho there's a huge CD library to borrow from. We loved our weekend at PPP B&B and will return the first chance we get.

Room Tip: My favorite room was the Lucky Suite - completely self-contained with frig, microwave, coffee pot, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelQueen32563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
97
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My Husband and I drove from Houston, Texas to Colorado, and arrived late on 10/15/2011 the day after our wedding. The house was so beautiful, we were astonished when we first arrived! Then, the next day we woke up and were surprised with a gourmet breakfast. The first day of our honey moon we just stayed and enjoyed everything the home had to offer, including the in-room Jacuzzi, the awe-inspiring view and the endless selection of movies they had to offer, plus all the delicious food you could eat. When we decided to venture out and explore what Pikes Peak had to offer, Ron was more than helpful with directions, ideas to different attractions and advice on the best restaurants in the area. Over all my Husband and I had an unforgettable time, Ron was more than hospitable, and we can't wait to go back there!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meg1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Francisville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Pikes Peak Paradise is a great place to stay and relax. The breakfast alone is worth the trip. The view of Pikes Peak is awesome. It was our honeymoon and a perfect choice. Some of the rooms have a two person hot tub in the room and plenty on movies to watch as you wind down in the evenings. The hosts are very personable and have many recommendations for things to do in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmh008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid West
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed overnight in June and had a wonderful experience.The rooms were modern, clean and unexpectedly large!The main lobby is nicely decorated and the view is spectacular, both morning and evening. Ron and his staff presented a gourmet, mulit-course breakfast made from scratch. He made sure we were served early enough to catch our flight out ove Denver, and even mapped out an alternate route to the airport(the main road to Colorado Springs was closed). Ron is in the midst of some ourside renovations to the stone terraces,,and we could see some piles of materials her and there. Hovever, we would recommend the B&B to anyone who visits the Pikes Peak area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuerevue U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

This place is amazing! Our room overlooked pikes peak and was truly perfect in every way. I seriously didn't want to leave. My husband surprised me with this place the week after Valentine's day. He did the whole valentine package with roses, champagne, and strawberries. The two guys that own it were so much fun to talk to. We woke early and sat and talked to them for two hours, it was the best quiche I have ever had. They also have wine hours in the evening and truly make this stay amazing. If you want to have the perfect getaway and the most romantic weekend ever, then go here. They also have a tub next to the bed that was so much fun to sit in and watch movies. They have tons of movies and CDs also for you to watch. Men, take your wife or girlfriend here, they will be so happy with you! Amazing!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We were on our way home from a long journey and ran out of steam around Colorado Springs. We decided to take a chance and see if we could find something in the mountains. We made it to Woodland Park and looked for a B&B. Fortunately, there was a last minute cancelation. We took a chance and found the most amazing place on the planet! Our room faced Pikes Peak, we were spoiled from the time we set foot on the property until we left. Every detail was in place down to the thread count of the sheets! Breakfast was a work of art! Simply amazing!!

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Not all B & B's are perfect.....Pikes Peak Paradise is. The view is breath taking from your private balcony, The beds are luxurious with comfortable king size mattress ensuring a restful nights sleep. The bathrooms are spotless with en suite spa tubs. Excellent gourmet breakfasts to accommodate any taste. It's peaceful and quite. Ron is an awesome host and ensures your stay is everything you've ever dreamed of. We are returning guests for three years now and it has only gotten better.

Room Tip: If you need a place to relax and d-stress...this is it. There is not a fitness center. There are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherylMaiMacNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland Park
13.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
802 reviews
14.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,070 reviews
2.3 mi away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,869 reviews
2.9 mi away
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
#3 of 6 in Woodland Park
111 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Outlook Lodge
The Outlook Lodge
#1 of 2 in Green Mountain Falls
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
Address: 236 Pinecrest Rd, PO Box 5760, Woodland Park, CO 80863-8432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Woodland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Woodland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury modern updated suites with in-room private hot tubs and fireplaces. We offer Wifi, Flat Screens, DVD Players and DVDs. Enjoy a gourmet breakfast, snacks and soft drinks, and 4 hours of complimentary beer/wine! All rooms have the best 9000 foot secluded view of Pikes Peak and 1 million acres of Pikes National Forest. Pikes Peak Paradise is an ideal setting for a honeymoon, anniversary, romantic getaway, or wedding. 25 minutes to Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing