We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Colorado Bluebird day”

Above and Beyond 4x4 Guides
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Colorado Bluebird day”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

An amazing day with ATV guide Jeremy and my family. Lots of local knowledge and 4000ft ascent and descent, wildlife and wild flowers along the way and views of a 10,000 year old volcano. Incredible day. Exceeded our expectations!

Helpful?
Thank thebullett63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    5
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING ATV experience”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our family of 4 had an absolute blast on our 4-seater Razor adventure. We took the 2 hour tour into the mountains on the last day of vacation. It was definitely an adventure we will never forget. The kids (ages 8 and 13) could not stop talking about how fun it was to see the mountains in this way. Our guide (Greg) was informative and had a great sense of humor. We felt safe using the equipment and riding the trails. My only recommendation is not to wear your best clothes.....I was completely dust covered after our ride! (we had planned to stop for dinner after...not happening...we were filthy!) They provided helmets, bandanas, and protective goggles, and served us cold drinks (water and lemonade) and cookies at the peak of the almost 3000 ft ride. We were staying in Breckenridge, so this was about an 1 hour drive and well worth every penny. I highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Eagle County.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jodie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty but fun!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

What a ride!! Greg the owner was a pleasure to work with and was accommodating to our group in every way. Rain threatened our adventure but Greg waited and while our trip began late it was the correct call. Trail was awesome and our guide, Craig, took special care to include our 7 year old in all the fun. Trail is dusty and when wet lots of mud so be prepared to wash yourself and your clothes. Five stars. Highly recommend Above and Beyond.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CLRRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Customer Service was awesome.”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Craig and Greg totally hooked us up with a couple Razors and amazing views of Castle Peak. We had 7 in our family reunion group from Boston and they have been calling everyday to say they wish they were still here. Thanks For going Above and Beyond for us!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bitslost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Craig, Jeremy & Greg are AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Last Monday was a great day to ride a Razr with Above and Beyond, we started off with 4 groups and everyone was excited! Jeremy and Bo got us fitted with helmets and bandanas. They then lead us to the ATV's and Razrs, we were instructed on how to drive and change gears and were quickly on our way shortly after. Jeremy lead us up to a inactive volcano called Castel Peak, it was about 25 miles from where we started so the trip was fun, throughout the trip he would stop so we could take pictures and he also helped all the families to take their group photos. In my group we had my Aunt, cousion and 90 year old Grandmother, we all had a very memorable trip and Jeremy was outstanding with everyone and had great information on the area. When we booked the trip we booked with a great guy Craig, he explained what we would need and what to expect, he nailed it, one of the funniest days I've had in years, I would recommend these Razrs to anyone! We will be back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HaxtonJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Above and Beyond 4x4 Guides also viewed

 

Been to Above and Beyond 4x4 Guides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing