We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ATV Rental at Above and Beyond 4X4 Guides in Wolcott, CO”

Above and Beyond 4x4 Guides
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ATV Rental at Above and Beyond 4X4 Guides in Wolcott, CO”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My son and I rented two ATV's from Above and Beyond 4X4 Guides. We stayed in Avon, CO and the drive to Wolcott was 30 minutes or so. Our guide was Travis Achen, and he was very friendly and knowleable. Since it was just the three of us he let us open up the ATV's on the open straight paths. The view was tremendous and my son and I had a GREAT time. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to drive their own ATV and see some great scenery. The cost was well worth it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank shood1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    5
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
livingston, nj
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our family has gone on ATV tours with Spencer 2 years in a row and it is the most fun, extremely safe and such a beautiful tour of the mountains. My kids look forward to this tour all year long and it does not disappoint! The ride brings you to many areas all with breathtaking views. It is worth every minute, every penny and every muscle you will use driving the machines!!!! Bring your camera - the photo op's are many. Above and Beyond is a first class operation. It is a blast of a half a day!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Razor excitement - wonderful”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

OUr guide, Kristen, dis a super job of leading us on a fun packed, fast, safe, and exciting trip in the mountains.
It was GREAT.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Loyd747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ATV Riding in the Mountains by Vail!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was a blast!! ATV's were almost brand new and in great shape. Tour lasted longer than most and the diversity of the area was very impressive. Start out lower elevation then up to Blue Lake. Guide was fantastic (ask for Spencer). Wild flowers were spectacular this year. Even found fresh wild strawberries. Well worth the time and price. Layer clothing. Plan to get a bit dusty. Bring your camera!! Trip in the morning included lunch, but you can also purchase food at the ranch. Bathroom at ranch; not on ATV's. You rides side by side and it is more like driving a car than a motorcycle.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jingleacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Above and Beyond 4x4 Guides also viewed

 

Been to Above and Beyond 4x4 Guides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing