We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great people, very clean place!”
Review of Trailhead Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trailhead Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great people, very clean place!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Came to Winter Park and was going to stay one night and extended it to 3 nights! Couple very pleasant and helpful, continental breakfast is very adequate, very pleased for the value! Very convenient to town and restaurants!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2runing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    46
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
60
44
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Olympia Lodge was the best place we stayed at on our road trip. Very friendly and helpful couple that own and run it. clean nice rooms with enough space. Indoor pool and hot tub was great for my family. The breakfast was simple (like most hotels) and yummy, beats spending more money on another meal out. The location is great downtown with-in walking distance for shopping and dining. I would stay her again.

Room Tip: I asked for a room close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLWRAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a lodge that is not to be missed! Albert and Carol provide a warm welcome, great information about the area and the entire lodge is extremely clean. The front lobby is set up like a family room and I spent a number of hours reading and using the internet there. Albert suggested a pizza place that had the best pizza I have ever eaten! There is a pool and spa right off the lobby and the riders in the bicycle tour took advantage of the spa immediately! Their continental breakfast was extremely fresh including fresh orange juice. There is no question about our returning there when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I've stayed at the Olympia a couple times while skiing Winter Park. It's a simple, family-run hotel that, while not fancy, will provide a reasonably-priced place to stay in Winter Park. It's right along the main strip through town, and the shuttle bus to the ski slope stops right in front of the property. We've booked both a two-bedroom suite as well as a single king-room in the main building. Both rooms were comfortable and clean. The owners take great care to make sure the guests enjoy their stay. I've have lodging in Breckenridge and Park City, and the Olympia is comparable to all of them, and you won't go broke staying there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifindsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Olympia is a family motel that features very clean rooms and inn keepers who love what they do. It is located within walking distance of restaurants and a paved walking trail beside a clear stream. We have stayed there for nearly 8 years. They remember us and welcome us warmly. It is not fancy and doesn't have a pool but its too chilly to swim in winter park anyway!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was so impressed when I stayed at this little place because even though the simplicity of it was older in its style, the welcoming hospitality, warmth and impeccably clean rooms were more like an Embassy Suites. Its a simple breakfast, but it's usually just the coffee I'm about in the morning. Cleanliness was the most important to me and I found that to be outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Owner/operators Albert and Carol are lovely people, so friendly and helpful. This accomodation was really clean and comfortable. The location in the middle of town is perfect. The free shuttle for the ski slopes stops right outside the door! The heated pool and spa is great. Breakfast is a basic continental breakfast with no hot foods but we took our own cereal so it worked for us. Our purpose for being in WP was skiing and this place perfectly met our needs. We are booking here again for next year's ski trip!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
2.9 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel
2.9 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 25 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trailhead Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trailhead Inn

Property: Trailhead Inn
Address: 78572 US Highway 40, PO Box 204, Winter Park, CO 80482 (Formerly Olympia Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Trailhead Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trailhead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Winter Park
Olympia Motel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing