We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy place with great locale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stay Winter Park Beaver Village
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“comfy place with great locale”
Reviewed February 12, 2007

These condos are the first stop from the ski hill and within walking distance of town - what more could you want!!

If you are expecting luxury accomodations, this is not for you. These condos are warm and comfortable. The kitchen has newer appliances and the cabinets are well stocked for cooking. The bathroom is roomy and very clean with plenty of hot water. The furnishings are a bit "family basement rec-room" with a late 70s feel, but they are comfortable and very clean.

There is a clubhouse with an indoor pool, sauna and three hot tubs. There are locker rooms so that you can shower and change before walking back to your unit (take a hair dryer).

If you are serious about skiing and want a warm, comfy spot with a kitchen and free shuttle to the hill - you've found your spot!

  • Liked — free shuttle, apre ski hot tub, fireplace in unit
  • Disliked — dated decor
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    45
    8
    10
    3
See reviews for
55
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2007

Great location inbetween the ski slopes and the amenities.

The decor was very dated it was almost in vogue! Very spacious and clean though

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank jredders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2006

We were at Beaver Village condos from Dec 15 - 23. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo for 6 people (2 adults & kids ages 18, 13, 9 & 6). We were in unit 2022. The condo was clean and the kitchen was well-stocked (pizza pan, crock pot, etc) It was great to be able to save money by cooking breakfast & a couple of dinners. Plenty of extra blankets & pillows. There was a DVD player in the family room (altho tv alittle blurry on some channels) and a vcr in the bedroom so plenty to keep kids happy. Wireless internet was free in the unit and there was a computer at the main office to use (altho it cost $). The blizzard hit on Wed Dec 20 and we had to extend our stay 3 nights. Condo management worked with us on a good rate (3rd night free). Of course, having the ability to cook really was handy when we had to stay 4 extra days we hadn't budgeted for. The condos had their own bus to the ski resort as well as was on the City bus route, so that saved us time & money (parking at resort is $20). I was able to do laundry while the kids went for a swim in the indoor pool. There are actually 3 hot tubs indoors - got crowded one day but most times were not. With our extra time in town, we went snowmobiling with Trailblazers - lots of fun. Also toured town and did paint-your-own pottery one afternoon.
Overall I would recommend this as a place for families & small groups to stay. Nothing fancy but it was comfortable. Apparently some units have bunks in the 2nd bedroom & can sleep 8. Wouldn't try to put 8 in ours though - only extra space was on the floor of the master bedroom.

  • Liked — able to save money by cooking, internet access, 2 bathrooms!
  • Disliked — no daily maid service
  • Tips/Secrets — there are 2 sets of bookshelves at the office/lounge area to trade used paperbacks
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bethtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO (suburb of Denver)
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2006

My husband and I live in Aurora (an eastern suburb of Denver) and wanted a weekend getaway that would renew and refresh our marriage. We hit gold when we discovered Beaver Village CONDOMINIUMS! (Be careful, because there are other Beaver Village places that are different). It took us less than 2 hours from Aurora to get there, and the beautiful drive through the Colorado mountains was wonderful. We had requested a one-bedroom condo with a King sized bed, because most of their units have only Queen sized beds. Apparently they were out of the one-bedroom units, because they gave us a two-bedroom two-bath unit at no extra charge! The unit was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The full kitchen was completely furnished with everything we could want, including glasses, dishes, plates, silverware, pots, pans, coffee maker, tea pot, and even place mats, meauring cups & spoons, cooking utensils, salt & pepper, etc. We brought some easy breakfast and lunch foods and some pop and bottled water from home and put them in the full-sized refrigerator, so we only ate out for dinners, which saved us a lot of money. The living room had a nice pull-out couch and 2 recliners, plus a gas fireplace that turns itself on and off to reach a certain temperature depending on how you've set the fireplace thermostat! There was a nice table that would seat 6 people, located between the kitchen and living room, with a nice view of the forest behind the condominiums. The small patio door & deck in back and the master bedroom window also faced the forest. Since there was nobody behind us, we could leave those windows uncovered to enjoy the view without concern that people would be able to see into our condo. There was a cable TV with VCR capability in each bedroom, and a cable TV with VCR and DVD in the living room. It was exceptionally quiet and peaceful. The ONLY PROBLEM we had was that the freight trains travel through the area regulalry, including during the middle of the night, and they have to blow their horns before they get to any crossing, so we were awakened a few times to the trains' noise. I think we must have gotten used to the sound, because the third night we were there we didn't wake up. My husband enjoyed their 3 hot tubs and the pool, located in the centrally-located club house. The town of Winter Park is just minutes away, and I enjoyed looking at the shops while my husband relaxed back at the condo. We loved the pizza at Armando's, but be prepared to wait up to 45 minutes or an hour during peak times. My husband is a coffee connoisseur and he fell in love with Rocky Mountain Roaster in Frasier (a few minutes north of Winter Park), and got coffee there several times -- he even bought some of their ground coffee to take back home because he loved it so much. We loved going down the super-long Alpine Slide at the Winter Park Resort area, but the rains came about 1:30 and we weren't able to maximize the use of our full-day passes to try the other fun things there, like the bungee trampolines, the climbing walls, and the ski lift up to the top of the mountain where you can hike, eat at a restaurant, or mountain bike. I strongly recommend that you check the weather report and get there by 9:45, since they open at 10:00 and close at 5:30 for summer activities. Then you can maximize your time before the afternoon storms might hit! The weather while we were there was mild (highs in the 70's) and a little cool at night (mid-40's), which is a wonderful change from the 90's that the Denver area was experiencing at the same time. The people running the Beaver Village CONDOMINIUMS were super-nice and helpful, and we were very pleased with how we were treated. We would love to go back again to this wonderful summer getaway location, and I'm sure it's an excellent place to stay in the winter as well! Oh, and Rocky Mountain National Park is an easy drive from Winter Park during the summer, if you want to see some wonderful wildlife, hike, drive Trail Ridge Road above timberline, or visit the shops in Estes Park. A day set aside for going to Rocky Mountain National Park is well worth it as well. THANKS, BEAVER VILLAGE CONDOMINIUMS, FOR A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jcjintegrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2006

This was our 2nd trip to Winter Park this season. This time we had my husband's sister and her husband, and my step-son with us. Again we had to find a pet friendly place to stay that would be big enough for everyone. We stayed at Hi Country Haus last time, and were quite happy with it. But when we first walked into our room at Silverado I, we were very pleased to see that again we were not dissapointed with the unit. It is an older building, but it was very clean and very comfortable. It had 2 BR, 2 Baths and a full kitchen. Each BR had it's own balcony, and the living room had one as well. It was very bright and cheerful with lots of sunlight coming in. There was a private jacuzzi downstairs which we sadly never got the chance to use becasue we were worn out from skiing all day. The only down side is it took a while to figure out how to get the gas fireplace working, lol. We were very pleased with the accomodations! Again Beaver Village has come through for us :)

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BrownSquirrel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2005

We stayed at Beaver Village Condos in late January and had a fabulous time. We were in building 7, I believe. The free shuttle bus stopped right in our parking lot (very convenient). It took us to the Winter Park Ski Resort. The condo was simple and clean, nothing fancy. The location was great. The washer/dryer were in the clubhouse. You can swim or sit in the hot tub while your clothes wash or watch TV. The town and resort weren't crowded through the week (that changed a little on Saturday). There's a grocery store and a discount store in the next town, which is virtually continuous with Winter Park. We were very glad we rented a four wheel Jeep. We definitely needed it.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ylicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 24, 2004

Condos were pretty nice. The One-Bedroom is pretty big, and enough room for 4. Has a full kitchen which is nice. Make sure you ask for a 1st floor condo - we were on the 3rd floor and it was tough going up and down again and again. The club house has a nice pool and several hot tubs. Don't buy your lift tickets at the Condos - instead buy a "Winter Park Copper Card" in a Denver King Soopers before heading into Winter Park. This gives you big discounts off lift tickets, rentals, etc. at the Winter Park Slopes. You can also order a Denver Entertainment Book from ---------------- which has Lift Ticket Coupons and all kinds of other coupons in it ($40 adult lift tickets and Free Child Lift Tickets). The Shuttle Bus is pretty crowded, but convenient to the slopes if you don't mind walking a few hundred yards to the slopes from the bus drop - tough if you have smaller kids! If I had to do it again, I would definitely stay at the Zephyr which is right on the slope, and I wouldn't have to worry about anything! Overall though, the BV Condos are pretty good.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
2.3 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
490 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
60 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowblaze Athletic Club
Snowblaze Athletic Club
#10 of 15 in Winter Park
13 reviews
2.2 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#2 of 25 in Winter Park
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Winter Park Beaver Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Winter Park Beaver Village

Property: Stay Winter Park Beaver Village
Address: 50 Village Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482 (Formerly Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums)
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay Winter Park Beaver Village 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winter Park Colorado lodging options vary in price and location with condos, homes and town homes available in the town of Winter Park or at the base of Winter Park Resort. If you are looking for a condo in the town of Winter Park that is affordable and conveniently located, we think that Stay Winter Park is the best lodging choice for your next ski trip or summer vacation. In the lodging and vacation rental business since 1989, we know what it takes to offer the perfect lodging choice in Winter Park for our guests. We start with well maintained and updated condos, affordable lodging rates, great lodging deals plus a friendly staff! Our property management company, Stay Winter Park, is located on-site at the Beaver Village condos complex, making our staff easily accessible our guests. Our dedicated team of lodging experts can guide you through our many lodging options. We offer 1, 2, 3, and 4 bedroom condos at our Beaver Village Condominiums complex and additional lodging options in the Winter Park area. From your initial point of contact with us, booking your reservation and finally staying with us, we think that you will be glad that you booked your vacation rental with us. We also think you will love working with our team! We have some of the best staff in the lodging business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stay Winter Park Beaver Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Village Condominiums Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing