We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stay Winter Park Beaver Village
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The condo felt like home all amenities are there great location and office staff.
Would return anytime. Close to all activities and a real nice stay.
Made snowman right outside condo and had a great time..

Room Tip: ask for condo close to office as you can get lost in woods further away lol
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caymandiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it. I am so glad you enjoy staying with us. Our condos truly are like home. Each of our condos are individually owned and come complete with full kitchen (eating utensils, dishes, glassware, cook ware, toaster, coffee maker, stove, oven) are all included...Our condos are pretty spacious as well, with our two bedroom condos ranging from 845 to 900 square feet. When making reservations be sure to take a look at our Featured Condos page that showcases all of our updated condos - we have quite a few!

Our condos are clustered in a campus style setting with different cul de sacs scattered throughout the complex. If you want views I would suggest checking out cul de sac 15 - 20. If you want to be close to the clubhouse I would recommend cul de sac 5 - 9 or better yet 1 - 2 or 3 - 4. The buildings in cul de sac 1 -2 and 3 -4 are right next door to the clubhouse that featured our indoor heated pool and hot tubs.

Thanks again for your review and we do look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Stay Winter Park Beaver Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 117 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

The location in Winter Park is great: you are a short bus ride to the slopes and a quick walk into town where there is plenty to do and see. Our condo had a beautifully updated "mountain" decor, was comfortable and well-maintained - the perfect place to relax after a great day of skiing. The staff at Beaver Village are second-to-none in friendly, helpful service and the amenities (pool, spa, hot tub, club house) are just what we would want to have for an extended stay. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LovetoTravel1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thanks for your kind words - we wish you could have stayed longer too! We hope to see you again soon and be sure to ask about our return guest discount. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Beaver Village. The condo was comfortably furnished and it is very close to the downtown Winter Park area. The couch-bed in our condo needed to be replaced, but the fireplace was wonderful to sit by in the evening. We would highly recommend Beaver Village Condominiums and will likely stay there again on our next trip to Winter Park.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. I also appreciate the update on the sofa sleeper - we will be sure to report this to the homeowner.

We also think the location is ideal - close enough to walk to town to restaurants and shopping plus really close to the biking and hiking trails. In the winter our free shuttle runs to Winter Park Resort so our guests do not have to drive but just relax on the bus as they get ready for a full day of play.

Again thank you for your updates. We do hope to see you again here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A clean, well furnished, comfortable condo at a reasonable price. Older property and appropriately priced. Near downtown Winter Park. Check in personnel were extremely friendly and courteous. Towel bar in the master bathroom was broken and the bathroom, very small, also needs to be freshly painted and brightened up.

All in all I was very satisfied. Would I stay here again? Probably not but I would not discourage others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustEatOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank your for your kind words and notations on how we can improve the condo you were staying in. As you probably are aware, all of our condos are individually owned and therefore have varying levels of decor. You mentioned that our condos are older, and that is true, however, many of our homeowners have done upgrades on their condos - to see what they look like I would recommend checking out the Featured Condos page...this page shows all of our updated condos. Many of our guests are pleasantly surprised when they are greeted by granite counter tops, updated decor and flat screen tv's in our updated condos. I would highly recommend looking at this page and then speaking with our reservations team to reserve the condo that you want.

We do hope you would consider staying with us again and if you are looking for something a bit more high end - i would recommend checking out our sister property - Destinations West for our homes in Lakota, Old Town, Winter Park and Fraser.

Thanks again for submitting your review - we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in a very nice condo (2009) with a balcony and a small but good kitchen. I was very happy to be able to see the mountains from the kitchen. The place was nicely decorated and the pool was a lot of fun for my son. The grounds are pretty (we were there in summer) and the staff was pleasant. There is a bike trail just across the road, too.

Room Tip: It was difficult hauling our luggage up a couple of outdoor flights, but we got a better view from t...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChicagoCassiopeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your review! It is true that the 3rd floor condos have a great view and often offer a lot of natural light with the vaulted ceilings. But please do note that we do not have elevators. If you would like a view and would prefer to be on the 1st floor, just be sure to talk to our reservations team and they will find a condo that suits your needs. Another good page to check out on our website is the Featured Condos page - this page showcases all of our E (or Exceptional) rated condos with granite countertops, updated decor and many with flat screen tv's.

We do hope to see you again here soon and once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great house! Perfect for our group of 3 couples, but would be awesome for several families with kids, too!! A little hard to find (winding streets) but definitely worth the effort. House was clean, everything worked, had lots of hot water!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cargi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you stayed in Whispering Pines, located in the Elk Run subdivision of Winter Park. This home is huge and can actually sleep up to 20 people if you use the single sofa sleepers in the loft upstairs. Whispering Pines is one of the homes we manage through our Destinations West product line and has been a great asset to our rental fleet.

We do hope to see you again here soon! Thanks again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Clean, comfortable, convenient. Reasonable prices for very nice accommodations.

We've stayed in different Beaver Condo buildings over the past 15 years and keep coming back. In the last year or so they changed management companies (the Lodge and the Condos are no longer affiliated), but the service was just as great this year if not better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TxDukeOfEarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate the feedback. In June of 2010 we purchased Destinations West that specializes in high end luxury vacation rentals. In addition, we also manage condos (just over 100) at the Beaver Village Condominiums Complex. In order to differentiate ourselves a bit from the Lodge across the street - we are now using the name: Destinations West at Beaver Village. Around the time we purchased Destinations West we also brought on a new front desk and reservations manager that has really brought our customer service to one of the highest levels since I have been with the business. She has done a great job and it appears that her hard work is paying off.

Thanks so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you here again soon:).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
2.3 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
512 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 14 in Winter Park
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#10 of 14 in Winter Park
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowblaze Athletic Club
Snowblaze Athletic Club
#9 of 14 in Winter Park
13 reviews
2.2 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 25 in Winter Park
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Winter Park Beaver Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Winter Park Beaver Village

Address: 50 Village Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482 (Formerly Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums)
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range: $110 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay Winter Park Beaver Village 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winter Park Colorado lodging options vary in price and location with condos, homes and town homes available in the town of Winter Park or at the base of Winter Park Resort. If you are looking for a condo in the town of Winter Park that is affordable and conveniently located, we think that Stay Winter Park is the best lodging choice for your next ski trip or summer vacation. In the lodging and vacation rental business since 1989, we know what it takes to offer the perfect lodging choice in Winter Park for our guests. We start with well maintained and updated condos, affordable lodging rates, great lodging deals plus a friendly staff! Our property management company, Stay Winter Park, is located on-site at the Beaver Village condos complex, making our staff easily accessible our guests. Our dedicated team of lodging experts can guide you through our many lodging options. We offer 1, 2, 3, and 4 bedroom condos at our Beaver Village Condominiums complex and additional lodging options in the Winter Park area. From your initial point of contact with us, booking your reservation and finally staying with us, we think that you will be glad that you booked your vacation rental with us. We also think you will love working with our team! We have some of the best staff in the lodging business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stay Winter Park Beaver Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Village Condominiums Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing