We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stay Winter Park Beaver Village
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great house! Perfect for our group of 3 couples, but would be awesome for several families with kids, too!! A little hard to find (winding streets) but definitely worth the effort. House was clean, everything worked, had lots of hot water!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cargi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you stayed in Whispering Pines, located in the Elk Run subdivision of Winter Park. This home is huge and can actually sleep up to 20 people if you use the single sofa sleepers in the loft upstairs. Whispering Pines is one of the homes we manage through our Destinations West product line and has been a great asset to our rental fleet.

We do hope to see you again here soon! Thanks again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Stay Winter Park Beaver Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 117 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

Clean, comfortable, convenient. Reasonable prices for very nice accommodations.

We've stayed in different Beaver Condo buildings over the past 15 years and keep coming back. In the last year or so they changed management companies (the Lodge and the Condos are no longer affiliated), but the service was just as great this year if not better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TxDukeOfEarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate the feedback. In June of 2010 we purchased Destinations West that specializes in high end luxury vacation rentals. In addition, we also manage condos (just over 100) at the Beaver Village Condominiums Complex. In order to differentiate ourselves a bit from the Lodge across the street - we are now using the name: Destinations West at Beaver Village. Around the time we purchased Destinations West we also brought on a new front desk and reservations manager that has really brought our customer service to one of the highest levels since I have been with the business. She has done a great job and it appears that her hard work is paying off.

Thanks so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you here again soon:).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have stayed at Beaver Village Condominiums many times, always off-season. There is a great selection of units in the summer time. The staff is wonderful, the units clean and fully equipped, and of course the surroundings are beautiful. Winter Park is a great town.

Room Tip: You can view the rooms on-line and make your selection. If the particular condo you want is not ava...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sanditta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We really do appreciate that you return to stay with us year after year. You are right in that the off season is a pretty nice time to come. As you know we identify the off season from end of April to the beginning of June and then from Labor Day to the middle of November. Usually during these times, Winter Park is nice and peaceful.

We hope to see you again this fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed there in Summer 2005, while I was coaching in an NLP-Training. We had a brilliant time. I can recommend this place also for groups and business! The staff is very helpful and friendly. And the area is one of the most beautyful places I have ever been to.The condos are nice and had enough space for us. We stayed with 3 people in one condo.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bettina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your review and your kind words! We too agree that our condo complex is really great for groups - we manage over 100 condos in the Beaver Village Condominium complex that range from 1 to 4 bedroom condos. With the large amount of condos in one location, we are able to keep groups close to one another. We also have a large meeting room and catering kitchen. The meeting room holds close to 100 people or divides into two rooms that can hold up to 50 people each side. Groups may also bring in outside food or cook their own meals in our catering kitchen which can really make the group trip very affordable.

We hope to see you again this summer - NLP is here again and we love having you stay with us what a great group of people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I love staying at Beaver Village Condos. They have the perfect location to walk into town and catch the bus or hit the trails. And the condos are beautiful! Also, the staff is always so friendly and able to help with anything that we need.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your review - we really appreciate it and also your very kind words! We do love our guests and try to ensure that they have everything they need to make their stay most enjoyable.

I am glad that you had the chance to take advantage of our free shuttle service that we operate in the winter that takes you from our complex directly to Winter Park Resort and back. You may have also had the opportunity to ride our own shuttle bus, we call her Wanda, that supplements the free town shuttle on busy Holiday time periods and weekends.

The walk to town is pretty short too from our complex glad you mentioned it:). Our guests really love our location with quick access to hiking and biking trails, plus a short walk to town to enjoy the free concerts in Hideaway Park.

We do hope to see you again soon and thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a very well organized Management Company, Personable, accommodating, and efficient. The property is quite nice, beautiful views, well cared for. The individual units vary, but are generally nice and well equipped. The bathrooms are extremely small with the toilet being very low, and very dark in the shower. Vanity area us outside the bathroom thank goodness.

Room Tip: Buildings 10 and 11 are the nicest, so look for a unit numbered 10xx or 11xx (with 1011 on first fl...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marilyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for providing us with a review:) and we are glad you had a good time with us. I too like buildings 10 and 11 - quiet cul de sac and nice views. As you mentioned our condos do vary by decor. I would recommend looking out our website to check out photos of each of our condos, we most often are able to put your reservation in a condo you request just ask. The only time we would need to move you is if there is an unforseen emergency or the homeowner wants their condos. In this case we will move to you to a like or similar condo and alert you of the move. To check out our highest rated condos be sure to visit our "featured condos" page.

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have a season pass and we have skied Winter Park park several times a year for 20 years. Haven't found a better place to stay the Beaver Village Condominiums. The staff is friendly and courteous, they have "Beaver Bucks" that provide discounts in town, and a frequent guest program that lets you earn free nights. What can a say?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Randy_W1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
2.3 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
511 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 14 in Winter Park
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#10 of 14 in Winter Park
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snowblaze Athletic Club
Snowblaze Athletic Club
#9 of 14 in Winter Park
13 reviews
2.2 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 25 in Winter Park
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Winter Park Beaver Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Winter Park Beaver Village

Address: 50 Village Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482 (Formerly Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums)
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range: $109 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay Winter Park Beaver Village 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winter Park Colorado lodging options vary in price and location with condos, homes and town homes available in the town of Winter Park or at the base of Winter Park Resort. If you are looking for a condo in the town of Winter Park that is affordable and conveniently located, we think that Stay Winter Park is the best lodging choice for your next ski trip or summer vacation. In the lodging and vacation rental business since 1989, we know what it takes to offer the perfect lodging choice in Winter Park for our guests. We start with well maintained and updated condos, affordable lodging rates, great lodging deals plus a friendly staff! Our property management company, Stay Winter Park, is located on-site at the Beaver Village condos complex, making our staff easily accessible our guests. Our dedicated team of lodging experts can guide you through our many lodging options. We offer 1, 2, 3, and 4 bedroom condos at our Beaver Village Condominiums complex and additional lodging options in the Winter Park area. From your initial point of contact with us, booking your reservation and finally staying with us, we think that you will be glad that you booked your vacation rental with us. We also think you will love working with our team! We have some of the best staff in the lodging business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Stay Winter Park Beaver Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Village Condominiums Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing