We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stay Winter Park Beaver Village
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
$90
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trailhead Inn(Winter Park)
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Hi Motel(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
51
45
10
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
45
10
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeace and quietthese condosbike trailwalk into townback porchthe pool hot tubwill stay there againski resortfree shuttleafter a long dayspring breakunitfireplacetubswinterparkslopes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 120 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Clean, comfortable, convenient. Reasonable prices for very nice accommodations.

We've stayed in different Beaver Condo buildings over the past 15 years and keep coming back. In the last year or so they changed management companies (the Lodge and the Condos are no longer affiliated), but the service was just as great this year if not better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TxDukeOfEarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate the feedback. In June of 2010 we purchased Destinations West that specializes in high end luxury vacation rentals. In addition, we also manage condos (just over 100) at the Beaver Village Condominiums Complex. In order to differentiate ourselves a bit from the Lodge across the street - we are now using the name: Destinations West at Beaver Village. Around the time we purchased Destinations West we also brought on a new front desk and reservations manager that has really brought our customer service to one of the highest levels since I have been with the business. She has done a great job and it appears that her hard work is paying off.

Thanks so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you here again soon:).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have stayed at Beaver Village Condominiums many times, always off-season. There is a great selection of units in the summer time. The staff is wonderful, the units clean and fully equipped, and of course the surroundings are beautiful. Winter Park is a great town.

Room Tip: You can view the rooms on-line and make your selection. If the particular condo you want is not available, staff will help you choose something similar. I like the top floor units because they have vaulted ceilings, but hauling your luggage up three flights of stairs is a bit taxing. Personally, I find it worth the climb.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sanditta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We really do appreciate that you return to stay with us year after year. You are right in that the off season is a pretty nice time to come. As you know we identify the off season from end of April to the beginning of June and then from Labor Day to the middle of November. Usually during these times, Winter Park is nice and peaceful.

We hope to see you again this fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed there in Summer 2005, while I was coaching in an NLP-Training. We had a brilliant time. I can recommend this place also for groups and business! The staff is very helpful and friendly. And the area is one of the most beautyful places I have ever been to.The condos are nice and had enough space for us. We stayed with 3 people in one condo.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bettina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your review and your kind words! We too agree that our condo complex is really great for groups - we manage over 100 condos in the Beaver Village Condominium complex that range from 1 to 4 bedroom condos. With the large amount of condos in one location, we are able to keep groups close to one another. We also have a large meeting room and catering kitchen. The meeting room holds close to 100 people or divides into two rooms that can hold up to 50 people each side. Groups may also bring in outside food or cook their own meals in our catering kitchen which can really make the group trip very affordable.

We hope to see you again this summer - NLP is here again and we love having you stay with us what a great group of people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I love staying at Beaver Village Condos. They have the perfect location to walk into town and catch the bus or hit the trails. And the condos are beautiful! Also, the staff is always so friendly and able to help with anything that we need.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your review - we really appreciate it and also your very kind words! We do love our guests and try to ensure that they have everything they need to make their stay most enjoyable.

I am glad that you had the chance to take advantage of our free shuttle service that we operate in the winter that takes you from our complex directly to Winter Park Resort and back. You may have also had the opportunity to ride our own shuttle bus, we call her Wanda, that supplements the free town shuttle on busy Holiday time periods and weekends.

The walk to town is pretty short too from our complex glad you mentioned it:). Our guests really love our location with quick access to hiking and biking trails, plus a short walk to town to enjoy the free concerts in Hideaway Park.

We do hope to see you again soon and thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a very well organized Management Company, Personable, accommodating, and efficient. The property is quite nice, beautiful views, well cared for. The individual units vary, but are generally nice and well equipped. The bathrooms are extremely small with the toilet being very low, and very dark in the shower. Vanity area us outside the bathroom thank goodness.

Room Tip: Buildings 10 and 11 are the nicest, so look for a unit numbered 10xx or 11xx (with 1011 on first floor, 1021 second floor, 1031 Third Floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marilyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for providing us with a review:) and we are glad you had a good time with us. I too like buildings 10 and 11 - quiet cul de sac and nice views. As you mentioned our condos do vary by decor. I would recommend looking out our website to check out photos of each of our condos, we most often are able to put your reservation in a condo you request just ask. The only time we would need to move you is if there is an unforseen emergency or the homeowner wants their condos. In this case we will move to you to a like or similar condo and alert you of the move. To check out our highest rated condos be sure to visit our "featured condos" page.

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews