We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an awesome time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stay Winter Park Beaver Village
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Our condo was amazing! It was comfy, clean, spacious and had a great view. There were frequent shuttles that ran all over Winter Park. The kitchen was fully stocked, up-to-date, and clean. We loved being able to cook just like we were at home. There were 3 flat screen TVs and free WiFi. The condo exceeded my expectations! It was great to be able to come back to a place I could call home after a long day of skiing. I will definitely be staying here next time I go to Winter Park!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

We are so glad you liked your stay with us. Many of our homeowners have added some nice upgrades to their condos, to see all of the upgraded condos, just visit the featured condos page. Next time you visit you can even request the condo that you stayed in this visit. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thanks for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 118 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. The staff was very helpful. They were willing to offer roundtrip shuttle services to Amtrak, and kept track of the trains departure times to adjust accordingly. They also gave us a bunch of coupons and offered advice on using the shuttle services. The yellow line bus goes through the complex from the ski resort twice/hour. Our condo was great, perfect for what we were looking for. It was super close to the shuttle drop off, travel to and from the ski resort was very quick and easy. It was also within short walking distance of a nearby shopping center with numerous dining options. I would stay here again anytime!

Room Tip: We stayed in building 1, which I would recommend. It was close to the road which made walking to sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Br1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

We are so glad you had a good time. We agree our complex is conveniently located with a shuttle that runs right through the entire complex, this makes it so easy for our guests. If you do want to choose a condo close to the clubhouse be sure to look at our reserve now page, you can narrow down the choices to buildings 1 and 2 which are closest to the entrance of the complex. Buildings 3 and 4 are close as well. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We visited Winter Park, Co over MLK holiday for a ski weekend. The condo was adequate, but definitely nothing to write home about.
Check-in was a disaster as they had not informed us that the key box would be locked and we would need a combination to unlock. It took several attempts before we were able to get someone to answer the phone so we could get our keys.
On our first day we discovered that the dishwasher was broken and called to have someone come and repair the unit. We were told that they would try to have someone come out and fix it- which never happened. Thus we were stuck hand washing dishes all weekend- not exactly what you want to do on your vacation.
Furthermore, their cleaning policy indicates additional cleaning charges will be incurred if the dishes are not washed or the dishwasher started (which I could not do as it was broked)- I called for a late check out in order to be able to hand wash the remaining dishes - they refused to grant this request.
While the condos were ok, the customer service is undoubtedly some of the worst we have experienced in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Public Relations Manager at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

I am sorry about your bad experience staying with us MLK weekend. Typically we know that a guest will be arriving after hours, our office closes at 10 pm, we leave a late letter for our guests with keys and directions to their nightly rental. We also have a person on call after hours that is available to answer questions and often times will come into the office to help a guest if there are issues that cannot be resolved over the phone.

We apologize for any delay in fixing the dishwasher, I am not certain what happened, but if there is an issue with anything in the condo and our guests contact the front desk, a maintenance or housekeeping staff person is sent to the condo to correct the issue.

I am sorry for your experience with lack of customer service, we typically receive compliments on or front desk staff as being some of the friendliest in Winter Park. I do hope that you will try us again and let us show you what a great experience you can have with us. When you call please ask for the Director of Sales who will be able to assist you. Thank you again for considering us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed in unit 614, a 2 BR, 2 BA first floor corner unit. It has obviously been recently remodeled and very lovely. The kitchen was well stocked and the pots and pans were in great condition. I've rented condos before in other resorts and oftentimes the pots and pans are so disgusting that I wouldn't use them. The only negative about this particular unit is the mattress on one of the twin beds in the second bedroom is worn out and needs replacing. Other than that, a great condo and if I ever venture to Winter Park again, I will request this unit. Oh, and there are trains that pass by several times day and night. If you are sensitive to sound, bring earplugs. I always sleep with earplugs and didn't hear the trains but they did wake my son on occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit that has been recently remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Public Relations Manager at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

So glad you had a nice stay with us and had a bonus of being able to cook with clean pots and pans. We conduct an annual inventory audit of the individual condo amenities to be sure that the guest items are stocked and in good working order, so glad the audit works:). Thanks for your note about the twin bed mattresses. We will make a note and get the adjustments made...We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The condo we stayed in was nice and well equipped as well as clean. The transportation the town provides is very efficient and accommodating. There's no real need to rent a car. We went to the grocery store, Frasier tube mountain, slopes, shopping, etc.
I LOVE the town of WinterPark! I loved skiing the mountain with my friends and family. The ski village is beautiful and fun! Great atmosphere there...bring your cash tho, things are a little pricey.
Going at Christmas was awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlfromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Public Relations Manager at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

We are happy that you had a good time in Winter Park. This town is pretty special! The transportation is really pretty good too - sounds like you took advantage of our free town shuttle - that runs through our property and through the town of Winter Park plus is only a 5 minute ride from Winter Park Resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed as a family - my two sons and my wife and I in December 2011. We rented a 2 bedroom condo for 4 days and it was building 16 and apart 21. Shuttle bus stops in front of this apartment but there is no fantastic view of slopes from this apartment, some good views

Positives: the excitement about being in a wooden apartment, proximity to winter park, availability of shuttles, proximity to marketplace and restaurants, general ambience of the rooms, availability of a good and well equipped kitchen.

Negatives: Train noise (not very bad did not disturb my sleep), Frequency of shuttle is not very high so you may have to walk up to the main street to get other shuttles or organize life around it.

Tip: Ask for a room with a view I guess, but that is difficult unless you know the place and have visited this facility many times. Just have fun

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if that interests you (does interest most people). Ask for an apartment w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNPRAHLAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, General Manager at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Sounds like you had a good stay with us! We hope you return again soon. Our condos are situated on a large campus making them a bit spread out. For guests that want to be closer to the clubhouse and closer to town, we would recommend asking for a condo in building 1, 2, 3 or 4. Buildings 5 through 9 are also pretty close. If you are looking for more views ask for building 20, 10 or 11 - these have some mountain views. Most of the other condos have views of the woods or peek a boo views of the mountains. Thanks for staying with us:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My two sons, husband, and I rented a condo here for 3 nights. I went through VRBO www.vrbo.com, listing #40428 - it was Bldg. 17 Unit 22. The shuttle bus stops right in front of this building and the unit has a great view of Winter Park's slopes. We never heard the train. Beaver Village condos are in a good location between Winter Park's base and downtown. I would make sure to get a remodeled condo, though, since these were built in the 70's. The only negative to the condo village is the indoor pool - we have definitely seen nicer, but the kids didn't seem to notice.

The unit is exactly as it looks in the pictures; it was clean and updated. The owners were easy to deal with, too. We had a problem with the keys and they were very fast to respond. We shopped at Safeway in Fraser and saved a lot of money on food. There is a lot to do in WP besides ski. The kids drove mini-snowmobiles, we ice skated, and we never even made it to the tubing hill.

We will rent this unit again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
2.3 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
524 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 14 in Winter Park
62 reviews
2.2 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#2 of 25 in Winter Park
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trailhead Inn
Trailhead Inn
#2 of 14 in Winter Park
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Winter Park Beaver Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Winter Park Beaver Village

Address: 50 Village Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482 (Formerly Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums)
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range: $149 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stay Winter Park Beaver Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winter Park Colorado lodging options vary in price and location with condos, homes and town homes available in the town of Winter Park or at the base of Winter Park Resort. If you are looking for a condo in the town of Winter Park that is affordable and conveniently located, we think that Stay Winter Park is the best lodging choice for your next ski trip or summer vacation. In the lodging and vacation rental business since 1989, we know what it takes to offer the perfect lodging choice in Winter Park for our guests. We start with well maintained and updated condos, affordable lodging rates, great lodging deals plus a friendly staff! Our property management company, Stay Winter Park, is located on-site at the Beaver Village condos complex, making our staff easily accessible our guests. Our dedicated team of lodging experts can guide you through our many lodging options. We offer 1, 2, 3, and 4 bedroom condos at our Beaver Village Condominiums complex and additional lodging options in the Winter Park area. From your initial point of contact with us, booking your reservation and finally staying with us, we think that you will be glad that you booked your vacation rental with us. We also think you will love working with our team! We have some of the best staff in the lodging business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Stay Winter Park Beaver Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Village Condominiums Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing